Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*

Kiss - Alive 2

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $17.61
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Kiss - Alive 2
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Disc 2 of ALIVE II includes five studio tracks. Kiss: Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Gene Simmons (vocals, bass); Peter Criss (vocals, drums). Recorded live at the L.A. Forum, Los Angeles, California. Includes liner notes by Robert V....


    ITEM#: 2679889

    Disc 2 of ALIVE II includes five studio tracks. Kiss: Paul Stanley, Ace Frehley (vocals, guitar); Gene Simmons (vocals, bass); Peter Criss (vocals, drums). Recorded live at the L.A. Forum, Los Angeles, California. Includes liner notes by Robert V. Conte. Digitally remastered by Joseph Palmaccio at Sterling Sound, New York, New York. Personnel: Ace Frehley (vocals). Audio Remasterer: Joseph M. Palmaccio. Liner Note Author: Robert V. Conte. Recording information: L.A. Forum (08/1977-09/1977). Photographers: Chip Rock; Richard Arens; Robert Markelitz; Len De Lessio; Raeanne Rubenstein; Neal Preston; Bob Gruen; Julius Baum; Andrew Kent; Fin Costello; Barry Levine. 1975's aptly titled ALIVE! was a breakthrough album for Kiss--finally capturing on tape the indescribable frenzy surrounding the band's legendary live shows. The band reacted to their subsequent world domination by cranking the shows to previously unimagined levels of theatrics and sheer volume. The album's sequel, ALIVE II, captures one of the most bombastic displays in rock's history--every ounce of Kiss' blood-spitting, fire-breathing energy is here. After this thunderous document's historic introduction ("You wanted the best, you got the best!"), the band launches straight into "Detroit Rock City," just one of the many classics whose dramatic power is multiplied in this setting. "Love Gun" takes on even more swagger than its studio version, and Ace Frehley's "Shock Me" is perhaps his definitive performance. "Beth" is delivered by Peter Criss atop an almost terrifying backdrop of teenage screams. In between spitting blood and fire, Simmons contributes the lascivious "Calling Dr. Love" and the prehistoric stomp of "God of Thunder." The requisite anthem "Shout It Out Loud" is here too, along with a quintet of studio cuts, rounding out one of hard rock's most important statements.


    Dimensions 5.4 in. H x 4.8 in. W x 0.4 in. D
    UPC 731453238220
    Runtime 71 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Rock & Pop
    Sub Genre Hard Rock
    Label Mercury Records
    Producer Eddie Kramer; Gene Simmons; Ace Frehley; Kiss; Paul Stanley; Peter Criss
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Detroit Rock City
    • 2. King of the Night Time World
    • 3. Ladies Room
    • 4. Makin' Love
    • 5. Love Gun
    • 6. Calling Dr. Love
    • 7. Christine Sixteen
    • 8. Shock Me
    • 9. Hard Luck Woman
    • 10. Tomorrow and Tonight
    Disc 2
    • 1. I Stole Your Love
    • 2. Beth
    • 3. God of Thunder
    • 4. I Want You
    • 5. Shout It Out Loud
    • 6. All-American Man - (studio)
    • 7. Rockin' in the USA - (studio)
    • 8. Larger Than Life - (studio)
    • 9. Rocket Ride - (studio)
    • 10. Any Way You Want It - (studio)
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Guides

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.