Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent historical read
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

A must read. This is a great look at a great man's last days. If you like history or suspence genre, you will love this book.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2011

I very rarely read non-fiction, but this books makes me wonder why.Approach to what has no doubt been written about 1000's of times different and makes book hard to out down. Definitely learned things I never knew before. O'Reilly at his best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book !
 from Miamisburg, OH,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought this book for my husband and he can't put it down ! He says it is a very easy read and keeps his interest. As soon as he is done reading it, I am going to read it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title is excellent.
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

This book was the best I ever read. It was incredibly interesting and never boring. I felt like I was reading an auto-biography. I could not put the book down,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Read, very informative
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  Oct 22, 2011

Killing Lincoln is an excellent book. Reads like a novel. Keeps your interest and it is a true account of Lincoln's last days. Excellent for History Buffs. I highly recommend the book to all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's a book, I knew what I was purchasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killing Lincoln Book
 from Texas,  Oct 19, 2011

A great read. Excellent history lesson. In fact.. amazing storytelling, that was in deed fact. Could not ask for a better informative and interesting read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This book is so well written it reads more like a novel than a dry history book. I hope you enjoy the book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS THE PICTURE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bill o'reilly is enough said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding read
 from Pittsford, new york,  May 7, 2013

I thought I knew my history pretty well, I was clearly mistaken. This is an outstanding book giving the reader a true glimps into life in the 1860's. this is without a doubt the best book I've read this year. The author paints a picture so clear that you can almost smell the gun powder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought I knew Lincoln..but clearly I did not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality read
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not everybody's book
 from Gore, VA,  Feb 6, 2013

The quality of the book is fine but not everyone will enjoy it. I read it just to see if it added anything more to what I have already read on the subject. There were a few more things in the book I hadn't known about, much conjecture, but on the whole, I am glad I read it just to see what the authors said on the subject. It's much to specific an interest to give as a gift, but the quality and price were right on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's a book, so the comparison was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book is a hardback as it came from the publisher
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killing Lincoln
 from Dabbury, CT,  Jan 8, 2013

Book cme in timely fashion. I enjoyed the book and would reccomend it to others as well as Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book's a killer!
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Dec 20, 2012

I would recommend it to friends. I enjoyed the book and history lesson all at one time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very readable and quite interesting. You want to continue on......
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from bartlett,oh,  Oct 31, 2012

could not put this book down,a very interesting and easy read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killing Lincoln
 from Albuq, New Mexico,  Aug 28, 2012

-I ordered this book as a gift -and as of now they are still reading--it is lengthy! But have read all good reviews on it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift-but sure it is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killing Lincoln
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I ordered two by accident however the extra book made a perfect gift for a neighbor who happens to be a history professor , he thoroughly enjoyed it as did my husband , he couldn't put it down . I haven't read it myself , but am planning to do so in the near future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very historical
 from Georgia,  Jul 15, 2012

Very excellent read - very historical and informative

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Librarian
 from Islip Terrace NY,  May 31, 2012

Great book--bought it for my son as one of his Father's Day's presents. Also pre-ordered Killing Kennedy....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calling all History buffs !!!!
 from Grovetwon, georgia,  Feb 16, 2012

This is another book that my husband wanted for his birthday, not only is my hubby a Glenn Beck fan, but a Bill O'Reilly fan as well. Guess I scored a few extra brownie points this year, getting him both books (per his request)..... for his Birthday!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as predicted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, no complaints, here.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Book for All Ages
 from Washington STATE,  Jan 28, 2012

This is a book which would be good for all ages - say 8-10 and up - to read, depending on reading ability. As always, we are trusting the author to have done appropriate research so that we can trust what is being written - and I do. Whatever your 'political persuasion' I believe this is a book that you would enjoy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IT was just what I expected - but then it is a book :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book arrived promptly and in great condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book. Wish they tought like this in school
 from Flushing MI,  Jan 13, 2012

Good book . Everyone should read it. Great for kids 12 and up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book.
 from Idaho,  Jan 12, 2012

So nice to be able to find new and popular books so quickly at Overstock. I will be back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top