Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Great story and acting, effects

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JOURNEY to the CENTER
 from Oneonta,N.Y.,  Nov 9, 2012

Good and enjoyable movie. Well done. Disc arrived without problems. Quick ship.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant service
 from Bethlehem, Georgia,  Jul 10, 2012

Rec the first movie and it had a scratch on it. I emailed overstock, they immediately sent out another movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelllant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sci-fi bargain
 from OHColumbus,Ohio,  Jul 6, 2012

A favorite movie from the 50's digitized,colored enhanced,fantastic

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD MOVIE
 from San Diego,  Mar 20, 2012

Good movie with good acting but then the older movies are always better in my opinion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD movie
 from Morganton, NC,  Dec 28, 2011

I was hoping for a 'new' DVD, and that's what I got.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journey to the Center of the Earth
 from New Britain, CT,  Jun 21, 2008

One of my all time favorites from my childhood. This movie is filled with a sense of adventure that keeps you glued to the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journey to the Center of the Earth
 from Santa Fe. NM,  Jun 7, 2008

This is one of the finest movies of the science fiction age. It is exciting, interesting as well as funny. I recommend it to anyone with a child that has any interest in science. This is a keeper!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great old movie
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 6, 2007

I loved this movie as a child and the restoration is fantastic. I am happy I have added it to my DVD library.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1c2c
 Jul 13, 2007

Great old movie, rather corny, widescreen format.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An oldie but a goodie
 from Spokane, WA,  May 10, 2007

I grew up watching older movies and this one has always been a favorite. Nothing's changed. Movies that come out today just aren't family friendly anymore and it seems parents just have to be more careful. My kids enjoy watching this one, and I'd recommend it to all ages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journey To The Center of The Earth (DVD)
 from East Tennessee,  May 7, 2007

SCI-FI at it's best in content and G-rated presentation. This movie has been an all-time personal favorite flick. A very young Pat Boone in his prime and James Mason is the main hero instead of a heavy. Excellent graphics and picture quality for a 40 yr old movie. 5 stars easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journey To The Center Of The Earth
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 4, 2007

This is a classic a must see movie if you like old movies as I do this is the best one to get. It's good to watch with the hole family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five
 from Clinton Twp, MI,  Nov 16, 2006

This is the best movie of all the movies released. Even though it was done before all the computer generated action scenes today, it was still very enjoyable and believable. You can see yourself going down to the center of the earth with the characters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Movie
 from Lodi, WI,  Jun 18, 2006

I was made the same year as this movie. As such, it is one of the first I remember watching on TV. My memory had a better version that was shown on TV in subsequent years. The DVD restoration was superb and it is back in pristine condition now. It has a great and well developed cast, a fantastic story (though the only similarity between the movie and the book is they went downhill), brilliantly scored music that just sits perfectly with the story and excellent direction. You actually feel the panic as a member is separated from his companions, for example. I highly recommend this movie to anyone who loves good movies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

A great adventure film that is excellent for the whole family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lititz, PA,  Jan 30, 2006

This a fine old time adventure film. It has been beautifully restored for this DVD edition in all of it's original widescreen glory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Pocono Lake, Pa. USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great rare family fun movie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought