Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A must see for any history buff and more
 from Reynolds,IL,  Jun 15, 2008

If you don't have HBO and missed the series this is well worth getting and owning. I have the set AND own the series so I can watch it again. I learned many things about all the leading charaters I did not know, and I believe this would also be a great way for a history student to get a broader view of our country and the people that led the fight for independence. Don't MISS this. Great characters and cinematography come to your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Adams
 from North Carolina,  Aug 21, 2008

This is a true to life movie of the life of John Adams, 2nd president of the USA and his struggles with the government, Thomas Jefferson, George Washington and especially his family. Mrs. Adams, Abigail, was ahead of her time for a woman of that era, in her thoughts of how the government should run and to what degree John should partake. She was his best friend in all things. The actors that portray our forefathers come across as if they are still with us. Awesome! I would highly recommend this to everyone, especially US history buffs and lovers of biographies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Adams DVD
 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 14, 2008

Totally absorbing story of our forefathers. We rarely hear about John Adams and his spontaneous temper, nor his loving relationship with his wife. More stories similar to this would make history a lot more interesting to learn rather than trying to memorize dates and events. Time well spent watching this fabulously portrayed slice of history.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great historical series
 from Burke, VA,  Jul 23, 2008

HBO series on DVD depicting the start of our country thru the life of one of the founders, a simple man who was just trying to make a better life for his children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd
 from johnson city tn,  Mar 24, 2012

excellent mini series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful History Lesson
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 24, 2012

This DVD is an excellent example of what entertainment should be like today. I learned so much about our history as a country but enjoyed this movie so very much. The actors and actresses where great, production was wonderful and I could not stop watching until the final credits. I would recommend this to anyone who has any interest in our history or politics of the early years of our country.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone needs to watch this!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 10, 2012

This is a great show and a great DVD set. I highly encourage you to watch it...especially to get a better understanding of our forefathers and their motivations and reasoning for the positions they took.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Feb 29, 2012

Great price for a good series. Shipped quickly RMB

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXcellent DVD
 Jul 15, 2009

DVD was received quickly after my placing the order and was packed well and in excellent condition.I would place another order with no hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John Adams Series
 from Roseville, Ca,  Jul 13, 2008

The series is well worth the investment. I truly enjoyed the story and the fact that it tells about one of our great presidents. To me more people should watch it to learn more about our American heritage and how hard our forefathers worked to make this country great. Very educational if you like histroy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entertaining history lesson
 from schenectady NY,  Jul 9, 2008

Best revolutionary period piece I've ever seen. Authenticity at all levels. Superb acting and characterizations. Powerful portraits of revolutionary leaders and events through the deaths of Adams and Jefferson. The entire cast is excellent, but Giametti and Linney deliver a tour de force. A must see for filmed history buffs. An engrossing mini-series for any fan of good drama, superb acting, and historical detail. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top