Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Start
 from Getting Older in California,  Aug 24, 2010

Good quality, easy to follow, easy to learn DVD with three practical workouts for middle age or even elderly adults who need to tone up and get back some firmness. Three levels of workout, NO need for any gadgets but your own body. Good pace, really works. Best of this type I've ever used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firming after 50
 from Buffalo, Mn,  May 11, 2010

Good easy moves, will go and try this all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firming After Fifty
 from washington dc,  Mar 31, 2010

A good overall exercise dvd, but it can get old quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joel Harper's Firming after 50
 from Lamesa, TX,  Sep 29, 2011

I really expected a bit more activity; more movement, less just stretching. I wasn't happy with the product, mainly because it kept fragmenting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a little less than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? less accurate that I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the disks was defective; I just didn't return it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great workout
 from arizona,  Sep 25, 2011

Joel is a great instructor. His giving you three levels to work at is wonderful because sometimes the exercise is easy and you can bump it up and other times the easy level is the one to do. There are three target areas and if you do one each day, you've got six days of workouts!!! I supplement with a yoga DVD for more stretching and hooping for limberness.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the DVD! The exercises are ones I can do.
 from Hartford, CT,  Aug 16, 2011

It's easy to follow the DVE and the exercises are ones that I can do. feel like I get a good workout.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to follow
 from Illinois,  Apr 14, 2010

The workout allows you to follow along at your own pace. I also like that it's seperated into upper and lower body workout and abs. When I'm pressed for time I can choose to do just one section. Nice gentle stretches but can also be challanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joel Harper's Firming After 50
 from California,  Feb 11, 2010

A great workout for all levels of fitness, and the under 50 crowd as well, and requires no equipment. The DVD is a great value. This is one exercise DVD you will actually use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD!
 from Manhattan,  Feb 4, 2010

This DVD really works...it's easy and quick. Best of all, no other equipment is needed. I love the fact that when I am ready to go to the next level, I can do that easily because the other people in the video represent beginner, intermediate and advanced. I take it with me when I travel and play it on my laptop in my hotel room. Nothing else is needed...I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellen
 from L.A., CA,  Jan 5, 2010

Firming After 50 is excellent for all ages, female or male and all levels. Easy to follow and enables you to grow and improve easily and quickly. We tried it as a family and individually. Planning to buy Harper's other DVDs. Overstock process and delivery was quick easy and would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from NewEngland,  Dec 23, 2009

The ugly part of working out - overheated, out of breath and dehydrated - are all part of what he avoids. Very considerate of all the things needed for commitment to an exercise agenda - stretches when a set of muscles are tired, 3 variations displayed at the same time letting you decide what intensity you're up to, reminders to deep breathe, time displays when you're starting to wonder how much longer, interjections by a doctor giving the many reasons to make this a habit. Nice workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joel Harper`s Firming After 50 (DVD)
 from Alameda, CA,  Dec 11, 2009

I saw Joel on channel 9 and fell in love with the workout he's detailed, and covers the entire body. Wow, what a great workout and so happy to see it for a great price. Try it you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over Fifty
 from FL,  Oct 28, 2009

This DVD (Over Fifty) is absoluetely perfect...not too strenuous yet works up sweat..just what doctor ordered...I use it at least 4 times each week. LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought