Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yoga meltdown
 from Hunter, New York,  Mar 30, 2012

This is not your mother's yoga - it's way more than that. Jillian mixes yoga poses with movement for a more intense workout. I'm not going to give up on my traditional yoga but I really do enjoy these routines to add some oomph on some days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not Yoga
 from California,  Jan 4, 2011

Nothing in the DVD even remotely resembles yoga. There was no time to get into proper alignment and you moved during most poses. I hated it and wished I had rented it before buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JILLIAN'S VERSION OF YOGA
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jan 2, 2011

I've been doing yoga DVDs for awhile and this was surprisingly a fantastic workout for strengthening plus more. This is Jillian's version of yoga, so she's added dynamic moves plus the 15 second hold. One of her backup performers, Bashira, stole thunder away from Jillian because she did full advanced poses. There are 2 levels. Level 1 consists of several sun salutations, while Level 2 have strength focused poses. Each level runs about 30 minutes. Great, challenging workout to try, you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from NJ,  Nov 24, 2010

Level 1 is more do-able for me, and it really gives me the sweat and tightened muscles. Level 2, I can follow the beginner trainer - mostly, the advanced trainer just made me keep saying OMG. This is a great two 30-min exercise if you want to stretch, get a sweat, try something new, but not hurting yourself. They make my muscles happily sore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Yoga
 from Austin,  Nov 15, 2010

I do not usually have the patience for yoga but my sister told me I had to try this video. I loved it! It is not your traditional yoga workout. Jillian combines strength training with yoga and it works! If you have been hesitant to join the yoga fanatics, try this one. I really think you will be glad you did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good work out DVD
 from los angeles,  Nov 12, 2010

Another good work out by Jillian but This is not a yoga DVD and people truly interested in yoga should stay away from it. It is more like boot-camp and yoga.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Workout
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 24, 2010

A friend got me to try this yoga DVD -- I was a little wary at first. I weight lift and run, but I've never really enjoyed yoga in the past. It just didn't feel like it was doing anything. But WOW. I love this DVD. Jillian really knows how to make yoga challenging. I sweat from the first minute to the last. And she has totally converted me to yoga. I've even bought a mat now and sought out classes (which so far, don't hold a candle to Jillian). A challenging, but satisfying workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must get
 from Oxnard Shores, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

Great video. You can feel your muscles working! I have practiced yoga off and on over the last 15 years and this is perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yoga
 Jul 18, 2010

i like this yoga workout .. it works your body out and you can feel changes happening... i also got some of her other workout videos and the 30 day one WOW... now that is a really good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a big fan of Jillian Michaels. My arms have definition now thanks to her. I lost 50 pounds 6 months after having my baby with her 30 Day Shred, No More Trouble Zones, and Banish Fat Boost Metabolism DVD's. I got this DVD to add something new to the mix. I thought it would be a "day off" or relaxing day with the addition of the yoga - WRONG! This is a certified yoga bottom-kicking (to be expected from Jillian). I have practiced yoga for years and never worked this hard in such a short amount of time. She gets you moving and makes you sweat. The two levels are great - she gives you something to work up to with the workout. And even better, she doesn't try to pretend as though she is a yoga pro...she admits that she is new to this and that is just another reason that she is so great. Very motivational and down to earth....LOVE that Jillian!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeper
 from Brooklyn,  Apr 7, 2010

Never did a Jillian workout. Really makes you move while being true to the yoga (you hold all poses after using them for a burn) and I feel like I had a good 30 minute workout. I have this tape in my rotation and I know it will be one of my favorites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very good
 from California,  Dec 31, 2010

Thought this DVD might be helpful in toning myself, but she talks about things beyond the scope of just exercise. The messages are cruel to the human spirit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought