Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meh--Not the Best JM Workout
 from Washington, DC,  May 29, 2013

This is a really good intro to kettlebell moves and a *decent* workout, but if you're looking for the butt-busting Jillian Michaels workouts, this isn't it. I definitely worked up a sweat and felt it in my legs the next day, but I probably could've worked harder and I'm not really that fit. I thought this was mellower than her other things (30 Day Shred, this is not), but there are solid moves in it. The DVD includes 2 kettlebell workouts that are each about 30 minutes long: one basic, one more advanced. Also, she's much nicer to you on this DVD than others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good workout
 from TN,  Mar 16, 2013

Great workout video easy but challenging for us beginners.She explains everything very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good way to break into the kettle bell world
 from South Carolina,  Jan 8, 2013

I checked reviews online before ordering this. Most of the reviews online are positive. As with most things, there are some negative ones. I am new to kettle bells and just did my first workout last night. I think Jillian does a good job of teaching you the correct way to use the weights. The video is also appropriate for regular weights if you don't have a kettle bell. Also, throughout the two workouts, there are two girls exercising behind Jillian...one is doing the light version of the exercises, the other is doing the hard core version...so you have your choice of who to follow. I think I dot my money's worth on this one. I'll prob be buying some more Jillian videos once I conquer this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time will tell . . .
 from Michigan,  Aug 10, 2012

I like Jillian Michael's DVDs and needed one for the kettlebell. I think this one is going to be good but I need some more work with it before I can tell for sure. There are two levels of work outs and I'm still on the first one - and I don't consider myself an exercise novice! I think I went a little heavy on the kettlebell weight which is not the fault of the DVD. BTW - if you don't have a kettlebell, you can still do the workout with regular dumbells.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shred It
 from Mammoth Lakes, CA,  Jul 7, 2012

I prefer a good indoor workout of 30 min or more, this workout fit my criteria. I also enjoy change of venues as typically my preferred DVD trainer is Jari Love.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great workout
 from Colorado,  Mar 10, 2012

I'm not a huge fan of Jillian but I like kettlebells and this is a good workout and I like that it's 30 min. Great workout.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shred-it DVD
 from Downingtown, PA,  Oct 30, 2011

The DVD gives you a good workout. Would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shred it
 from Georgia,  Jul 23, 2011

Very good workout! Pushes you to the limit. Excellent workout's in less time for those who need it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kettlebell Video
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 11, 2011

Jillian Michaels provides a GREAT workout with kettlebells. She gives good instructions and the 2 people in the video with her offer good examples of beginner without kettlebell and level 2 or above with kettlebell and heavier weight. Its a great workout that I enjoy doing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DVD quality good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian
 from tucson,  Jul 5, 2011

tried this! and am totally impressed. I can do this work out and feel the results! I am so thrilled with this product that I would highly recomemd to to all women who want a great work out but it doesn't seem like hrs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WORKOUT
 from Colorado,  Feb 1, 2011

I started using this product and really like it. Jillian is very (of course) motivating and it gives me a great workout without having to use a lot of room. I've lost 10lbs. and 4 inches in a little over a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT EXERCISE
 from QUEENS NY,  Jan 26, 2011

I LOVE THIS DVD I ALSO BOUGHT 2 OF HER OTHER DVD,30 DAY SHED,YOGA MELTDOWN. THESE DVD ARE GREAT AND GREAT PRICES. THANKS AGAIN OVERSTOCK FIR A GREAT BUY:o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from North Platte, NE,  Oct 22, 2010

As always, Jillian will kick your butt. You are supposed to use a kettle-bell for the workout & some of the moves are a little awkward. Each workout is only 30 min, so it's a quick way to burn some calories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kettlebell Workout!
 from Walbridge, Ohio,  Oct 14, 2010

I have read so many good things about Kettlebells that I decided I needed to find a DVD so I could do it at home. I searched through pages of Overstock.com workout DVD's, and decided to buy this one because I am a huge Jillian Michaels fan. I think what she does is amazing and she is very inspiring to me. Shipping was super fast, and there were no problems with the DVD. The workout is GREAT!! My only problem is that I bought a small kettlebell from a department store before purchasing this DVD and it doesn't work well with the moves. The handle is far to small. Word of Advice, when purchasing a Kettlebell, make sure you get one with a handle that you can comfortably fit both hands side by side on, it is necessary for doing a lot of the moves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought