Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great workout
 from PA,  Feb 17, 2009

I just got this DVD in a few days ago and I love it! It is really intense. If you want to really sweat and burn some calories, this will do it! The great part is that Jillian also demonstrates some modified moves for the really difficult areas that are a little advanced for me right now. It is great because you can get a great workout at any stage you are in. Im so glad i ordered this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost 30 lbs!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 26, 2011

I had doubts. I was sick of dieting and my doctor begged me to at least do 30 min of exercise 3 days a week. Well I started donig this dvd and could only do a few reps of each exercise 3 times a week. I graduated to 5-6 days a week and do the entire routine. Somedays I fly thru and somedays I struggle but do it. I've lost almost 30 lbs. with sensible eating / no more extreme dieting. Thank you Jillian Michaels!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout
 from TN,  Mar 16, 2013

Love this workout. You are pouring sweat by the end. Its great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent DVD
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

Well if you want to lose weight this is the DVD to do, it's hard but well worth it in the end. You will be in pain when you first start but it's great when you start seeing results, keep on doing this tape along with a few others that Jillian makes and you'll start seeing a difference. Of course, you need to eat healthy too that will contribute to your overall success!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tough DVD to follow
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great video
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 19, 2012

I gave this as a gift for a friend. She loves it and uses this tape regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This DVD!!!!
 from MA,  Apr 27, 2012

I bought this DVD a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. I have been alternating this workout with the No More Trouble Zones DVD, and am seeing major results! My clothing is looser and I am starting to see definition in every part of my body. Banish Fat Boost Metabolism doesn't disappoint. It is incredibly difficult, but makes working out a lot more interesting.. much more fun and effective than running on a treadmill. I hands down recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a new and fun way to burn major calories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jillian michaels
 from north babylon ny,  Apr 14, 2012

i try working out every day with this dvd.i thinking of buying more dvd

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banish Fat Boost Metabolism
 from Utah,  Dec 22, 2011

Love Jillian Michaels DVDs!!!! She really pushes you to work hard!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Could have had more description on length of workouts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout!
 from MI,  Dec 14, 2011

This DVD has been around a while, but it's still a good workout for the beginner/intermediate exerciser. I alternate this workout with a few other Jillian Michaels' DVDs - they will all give you a good workout or just to maintain your fitness level.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Michaels is kicking butt and taking names!
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Nov 17, 2011

This girl is insane! This workout kicks butt. She doesn't waste any time and there really is no "resting". This is not for the faint of heart. I would truly recommend this DVD to anybody trying to drop some pounds and reshape their bodies. Give it a whirl!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site was the same as the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good but they should let you know the length of the actual workout.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Michaels Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism
 from Wichita, Ks,  Oct 24, 2011

I've always been a fan of Jillian Michaels, but wasn't sure what to expect from a home workout with her. She's not as aggressive as she is on television, but the workout amps up your heart rate even before the warm-up is complete. Jilliian explains, coaches, & encourages throughout so that you really feel accomplished by the Cool Down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard!
 from MA,  May 13, 2011

If you want boot camp in your house then go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism DVD
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2011

I do not suggest this workout for beginners; instead, try the 30 day shred. I jog five days a week and this DVD was actually really difficult for me and I have great cardiovascular strength. I do see this DVD working on losing some weight, inches, and toning, but it doesn't do much for my abs. I think I still prefer to go to a gym and weight lift over the Jillian Michaels DVD's, but it's a great workout for people who can't afford a pricey gym pass (aka me haha)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You do work up a sweat with this DVD, but I have a hard time getting into it. The moves aren't choreographed with the moves & I need that to keep me into it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise
 from Kentucky,  Dec 31, 2010

Arrived quickly, worth the money and the program kicked my butt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging Workout
 from Chicago,  Nov 11, 2010

I've been doing Jillian's 30-day shred workouts for the past several months and have grown to love her. I notice changes from that workout after just a week! I wanted a new workout to throw in the mix so I bought this video. It's SUPER challenging. It makes level one on Jillian's 30-day shred a piece of cake. This workout will make you sweat! It's much longer than the 30 day shred, so that took some getting used to. With aerobics I like to dance a little more - and these moves are very basic. But they work! Definitely recommend adding this to your arsenal of Jillian videos. Just plan to spend about 45 min to an hour on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Micheals
 from chicago,  Sep 9, 2010

Love this women. She is intense but makes you want to finish. Tough for a beginner but stay with it. Loved the 30 day Shred DVD too. Great compliment to each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from MD,  Jun 21, 2010

Be prepared to have Jillian kick your butt. I don't exercise regularly, so this workout is even more of a toughie. I have a few of Jillian's DVDs and just movie past Stage 1 on any of them is a real workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kicks Booty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 31, 2010

Doing this video at least four times a week, going to the gym and doing 45 min of elliptical 5 times a week, and dieting has helped me lose a lot of weight in a short amount of time. If you want this video to work you have to be dedicated, and what I love about Jillian Michaels is that she pushes you and motivates you to do better. The first time I did the workout, I was almost too sore to go up and down stairs the next day. The next time and the time after it became much easier. Buy this, I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard core
 from chicopee, ma,  Apr 8, 2010

very hard to do but worth ever cent spent on it...results take little time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought