Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Not for the faint of heart; no doubt excellent if you are young and have good building blocks re: your body. I crippled myself doing the lowest level for 4 days straight, this even while trying to modify the moves. If you have bad knees, hips, or ankles/feet, be very careful about doing this video. If you can repeatedly jump up and down on a hardwood floor, give it a go. Does get you pumping, but not worth it if you then have to stop doing anything but stretches for 2 weeks while your knees heal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred
 from New York,  Aug 27, 2010

I love this DVD. I'm 49 and 40 lbs. overweight and was looking for something challenging and easy to follow (not easy to do - easy to follow). This is it! I like that there are 3 levels. I switch between level 2 and level 3 so I don't get bored and save level 1 for days that I don't feel like working out (It's still a good workout but in my head I'm telling myself just do it - this is nothing!) AND I WAS starting to notice big changes in the shape of my body but unfortunately I have to start all over again from the beginning because I let things get in my way over the summer. Definitely try this if you are looking for a workout DVD. The only thing I don't like is the background music/noise. Yuk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging, but you get results
 from corona, ca,  Jun 8, 2009

i was a bit intimmidated when i purchased the dvd because i have seen how hard jillian is with the contestants on the biggest loser. I am very happy at the results i have been getting in the las two weeks that ive been doing the workouts. I have only done workouts one and two, but boy do you sweat. I like that it is only twenty minutes long and very effective. i would recommend this to anyone who needs a challenge and wants to try something different. she is very good at explaining the workout and giving you the option of following the begining or advanced workout, which helps out in the first few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best workouts that I've ever done!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2008

These workouts are great. Basic moves in a short period time. The warmups and cooldowns are short, but effective. I feel challenged throughout the workouts and energized afterwards. I have done the workouts for the past five days and will continue to do them every day. No change in the number on the scale, but I can definitely see and feel that my body is changing. Wonderful, wonderful workouts and a great, motivating instructor! I HIGHLY recommend these workouts...for anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get it
 from New York, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

I was skeptical bc it was a dvd.....but its so great!!! In live in NY and its too cold early in the morning this time of year to go out to the gym (and evening workouts....never "workout" for me). So a dvd in my apt was the solution. Its only the first week, and Ive only done level 1 but Im sore. I typically worked out a few times a week at the gym so Im no couch potatoe. The best part is its only 20 mins and the time flies by. I plan to continue level 1 until I make it through and do every move!!! (My arms strength is a lil lacking) Once I do Ill do it another week and move to level II. As for music...I nvr noticed it, Jillian talks the whole time (which isnt much time at all), I like her though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best for beginners
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 4, 2010

This DVD is not good for beginners. There are no low impact options and Jillian's "push through the pain" philosophy is dangerous. I would recommend this for intermediate or advanced exercisers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This DVD ROCKS
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2009

This Dvd is amazing. . . I have enjoyed working out to this. The 20 minute workout is very intense. You know that Jillian knows what she is talking about! I've done the video 2 times a week plus a variety of different work outs. I have seen some amazing results!I would recommend this to EVERYONE! It will Kick your butt and get you into shape. If time is your issue then this is the best work out you can get in for 20 min!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer on Knees - But I love Jullian
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 20, 2009

This is a killer workout. I made it 10 days with level 1 and 3 days with level 2 before having to stop. My knees are killing me; I could barely walk afterwards. Sweat like a pig and no weight loss or inch loss. Will probably need a very strict diet to see any results.Jillian is very pleasant to listen to and very motivational. I believe in her workouts... just not for anyone with knee issues. If you are young, strong, can take constant pounding on the knees, then this workout will do you good. It is a challenge and a very difficult workout. But if you have any issues with high-impact workouts, or workouts that are killer on your knees, then avoid this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Will Shred!!
 from Greer, SC,  Jul 4, 2009

This is my first experience with Jillian Michaels, and I'm hooked. I'm about half-way through the 30 days and I love it! I've lost 5 pounds and 1 1/4 inches. My body is changing, my energy is vastly increased, I'm sleeping better at night, and just yesterday I purchased two more of her DVDs. It's totally worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 9, 2009

I work out on a regular basis, and this DVD challenged me far beyond what I had been doing- and I started with the beginner level! The workout may only be 20 minutes, but it will be the longest 20 minutes of your life. This is an excellent fitness tool for people who are often pressed for time and are looking for a quick workout, such as on a lunch break from work. My one caution is that if you are not in shape or haven't worked out in awhile, you may get frustrated as this is VERY intense and may be beyond your ability at the moment. If you're looking for a challenge, then this is for you! I don't know about 20 pounds in 30 days, but I lost 5 pounds in a week just from doing this workout 3 times a week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Arkansas,  Dec 12, 2008

My mother and I just started this DVD and we love it. The first morning after I didnt think I felt much of a burn but when I started the next day WOW did I feel it. I am feeling it right now and I am still pumped to get to it again! I think the reason I love it so much is because I know that its working. When you are doing it you can just feel thats it working. It just makes me feel great!! Overstock had the best price out there so that helped too!!! Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made me sweat
 Apr 10, 2008

it's the perfect 20 minute workout. you can make it easier or harder by just changing the hand weights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 day shred?
 from sf bay area,  Feb 21, 2014

Cant really rate the 30 day shred since I received another jillian michaels dvd instead of this one that I ordered. Wasn't worth the time or cost to send it back so instead i'll use whatever the abs workout dvd I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets results!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2014

This workout get results! I keep pretty fit, but really wanted a workout for definition and toning. There are 3 levels, each a 20 minute workout. Each level has its challenges, but stick with it....you'll start noticing a difference after about 1 week. I started with level 1 and moved onto the 2nd after about 7-8 days. You will need an exercise mat and some dumbbells.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

Overstock always has great products with bargain prices. I love shopping on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery. Great Product!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a great video. Fun but gets to the point! Works your butt off! (Literally) lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Jan 18, 2013

I highly recommend this workout. It really is only 20 min but you will definitely feel like you did something! It gives you great energy and you can see and feel a difference in your body right away. Level 1 is challenging for beginners and it really makes you work. Definitely try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling it Burn!!!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 24, 2012

Awesome exercise workout. I love Jillian Michaels and all her work out videos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 19, 2012

I Gave it as a gift to a friend and she loves it. I also purchased mor Jillian Michaels products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Tough
 from Newark, NJ,  Jul 17, 2012

Tough workouts, but you will get results if you stick with it consistently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought