Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
30 day shred?
 from sf bay area,  Feb 21, 2014

Cant really rate the 30 day shred since I received another jillian michaels dvd instead of this one that I ordered. Wasn't worth the time or cost to send it back so instead i'll use whatever the abs workout dvd I received.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets results!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2014

This workout get results! I keep pretty fit, but really wanted a workout for definition and toning. There are 3 levels, each a 20 minute workout. Each level has its challenges, but stick with it....you'll start noticing a difference after about 1 week. I started with level 1 and moved onto the 2nd after about 7-8 days. You will need an exercise mat and some dumbbells.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

Overstock always has great products with bargain prices. I love shopping on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery. Great Product!
 from Omaha, NE,  Feb 20, 2013

This is a great video. Fun but gets to the point! Works your butt off! (Literally) lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Jan 18, 2013

I highly recommend this workout. It really is only 20 min but you will definitely feel like you did something! It gives you great energy and you can see and feel a difference in your body right away. Level 1 is challenging for beginners and it really makes you work. Definitely try it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feeling it Burn!!!
 from Tennessee,  Nov 24, 2012

Awesome exercise workout. I love Jillian Michaels and all her work out videos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 19, 2012

I Gave it as a gift to a friend and she loves it. I also purchased mor Jillian Michaels products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Tough
 from Newark, NJ,  Jul 17, 2012

Tough workouts, but you will get results if you stick with it consistently.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow what a work out!!
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Jun 23, 2012

If you ever want to have a quick calorie burning workout try this!! Jillian Michaels truly knows what she is doing. I have a busy schedule and this 20 minute workout fits perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly what is shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Tustin, CA,  Jun 18, 2012

I was skeptical about this workout since it's quick (about 20 minutes) and I just didn't think i could work up a sweat in that amount of time. Well, I was wrong! The workout is tougher than I thought and I'm noticing a difference already. Yes, it's fast but Jillian makes you work the entire time. I'm in good shape and I typically do the Insanity, P90X, etc., DVDs but I prefer this one now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred (DVD)
 from Georgia,  Jun 1, 2012

This video is perfect for people who want to start working out, but have no idea where to begin. I am on day 18 and I love it. After 20 minutes I feel like I have gotten a great workout. I can fit it into my schedule and stay with it. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I think it is a great workout. Love it!! I will certainly be purchasing more of Jillian Michaels' workout videos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work out but my DVD skipped
 from Ohio,  May 21, 2012

Love the work outs. Intense and gets your heart rate up. Dissapointed that it skipped and have to skip through an ab section. Do not want to return DVD because I use it daily, 3 seperate work outs, different intensity levels.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, my DVD skipped the first time I used it, I have to skip through a section, do not want to send it back because I am using it daily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 25, 2012

This workout DVD is incredible! I don't think it's quite fair that some people give it a poor review just because it's not their 'style'. I've been doing this workout for a week and a half (along with dieting) and no joke at all, I've already lost at least 2 inches from my waist. The workout doesn't necessarily get easier as you go along, it still works you out very well, it's just the fact that you have the endurance you didn't have when you first started. I tried level 2 and about died. She is amazing and I have no doubt that I will be able to see excellent results in no time! Going to purchase more of her DVD's!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Ready to Work
 from Hunter, New York,  Mar 30, 2012

These workouts seem to be very effective. Each work out - there are three sessions - gets progessively more difficult but since each one is about 20 mminutes they are very efficient. I personally enjoy the positive encouragement from Jillian. I can see myself buying more of her workouts in the future as I feel she is motivating which helps me keep my focus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my style, but still good workout
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 15, 2012

I have tried a lot of different workout fads and DVDs, and I do not care for Jillian at all. I'm a dancer and musician, so I like to do workouts that are set to the beat of the music, so that's a big reason why I don't like this workout much. The other thing that drives me crazy is that Jillian talks way too much. It's good for people who are new the working out and don't know how to do the moves with proper form. But for me, I know how to do a lunge and I want Jillian to suffer through the workout with me, not explain what the girl in the background is doing correctly. Overall, it's a decent workout, I just personally can't stand Jillian or this DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burn, baby--Make me sweat!
 from KS,  Mar 13, 2012

I have only tried level 1 so far, but it is really challenging me and I consider myself fairly active. I am excited to move on to other levels as I progress. Only a mat and small hand weights are required/optional for working out with this video. I wish her intro speech could be skipped on the DVD to get right to the workout menu, so that is a creator flaw to deal with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My DVD works well and I am working out as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 11, 2012

If you want a DVD that will kick your butt - this is the ONE! I really enjoy the 3 intensity level work outs. Each level is only 20-25 minutes, but feels like you've worked out for a full hour. Jillian Michaels gradullay works you into each level and you will get results. I never was a fan of Biggest Looser, but I am a fan of this DVD and am very pleased with my purchase. I have already recommended to a few friends to buy it and use it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work out
 from Houston , TX,  Mar 1, 2012

Love this DVD, it's such a short, great work out, I love it! I bought this years ago and I still use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This workout vieo rocks
 from LA,  Feb 18, 2012

If you do not have a lot of time like myself but really want to make what little time you do have count when it comes to getting in shape then this workout video is for you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product came as pictured, new and in its packaging
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome workout!
 from los Lunas,NM,  Jan 13, 2012

Great workout, I lost two lbs the first week. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top