Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-114 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You will sweat!
 from OH,  Nov 10, 2008

This DVD is tough! It's only 20minutes, which I love! The thing I don't like though, is Jillian does'nt really "do" the workout with you- she shows you how through the two other girls doing it with her. But, oh well- I was sore the next day and I would call myself fit =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOOOOOVE THIS DVD!
 from MARYLAND,  Oct 30, 2008

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT WORKOUT ORDER THIS DVD. YOU WILL GET RESULTS AND FEEL GREAT! OVERSTOCK IS THE CHEAPEST PLACE I COULD FIND IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely hard
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 8, 2008

i thought i was in pretty good shape but i guess not. Five minutes into the tape and i just dropped. It's extremely difficult. I guess when i get to the point where i can actually make it thru the entire 20 minutes, i'll feel like i accomplished something great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 Day Shred
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 5, 2008

I tried this free on Exercise TV On Demand with Comcast Cable. I liked it so much, that I bought it from Overstock.com. It is great to use in between other workouts and it will definitely make you sweat!!! I like to use it every other day, because you will do upper and lower body toning in this video. OH, don't think just because you work out regularly, that you can skip level 1!!! Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Workout!
 from Lodi, CA,  Jun 24, 2008

Jillian Michaels packs an amazing workout into 30 minutes! Be prepared to sweat and see results with each of the progressive levels . . . Not for the faint of heart or anyone not serious about seeing progress with their workouts. It's very helpful that Jillian has someone demonstrating the modified version of the workout (for beginners) and the tougher version (for the more advanced). I've definitely seen results and am stronger and more toned in just a few weeks' time! Terrific value, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 Day Shred, Jillian Michaels
 from Reno, Nevada,  Jun 7, 2008

I work our regularly and consider myself to be well conditioned. This 30 Day Shred DVD is a fast way to get in a work out . Each level is 20 minutes (my heart rate monitor usually records it at about 26 minutes) so if you are short on time it is a good tool. My only issue is I like to work out every day and since Jillian uses light weights in every level I sometimes feel I'm not giving my muscles the rest they need. We need more effective cardio only DVD's to choose from Jillian....so hook us up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great total body workout in 20 mins
 from Forest Hlls, NY,  Jun 3, 2008

I have a gym membership but I can't seem to find the time to go. I love how effective this workout is. The cardio is fun but the strength training portion left me gasping and sore day after. I'd say this workout managed to work everything in such a short time and I'm quite impressed. I wake up at 7am and get right into it. Am done by 7:30am. While the workout is really 20 minutes, her explanations and instructions add on extra minutes. Though I run frequently, I've hit a plateau so the strength portion of this workout is exactly what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 Day Shred
 from Seattle,  May 30, 2008

This is a great workout video! I am a workout video junkie and consider myself to be pretty picky. This video is short but REALLY effective! I thought I could do level 2 because I work out 5x/week... I was quickly humbled and went back to workout 1. Jillian usually annoys me, but all that was overshadowed by my aching muscles and profuse sweating:) Also, I'm glad I ordered from overstock.com as it was cheap and quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Effective Workout
 from San Francisco,  May 11, 2008

I felt like I hit the plateau and was looking for something new, short and effective. I just have found the ONE! Not only it takes 20 minutes, but also very intense and effective. At first, I thought it was just too hard but you know what? It's a 20-minute workout and it has to be intense in order to get results! No complicated moves kinda old school but I loved the whole routine. I will stick to this for a month and see how it goes. I will keep you posted on this! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best workouts that I've ever done!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2008

These workouts are great. Basic moves in a short period time. The warmups and cooldowns are short, but effective. I feel challenged throughout the workouts and energized afterwards. I have done the workouts for the past five days and will continue to do them every day. No change in the number on the scale, but I can definitely see and feel that my body is changing. Wonderful, wonderful workouts and a great, motivating instructor! I HIGHLY recommend these workouts...for anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 15, 2008

This is an effective 20 minute workout. I can definitely feel the results. Especially after the first workout, I was a bit sore. That Jillian is tough. It has helped me tone and build muscles. Others have begun to notice and are commenting as well. It offers three levels so you can advance at your own pace and not get bored. I was introduced to this on demand tv and got hooked. Thought it would be great to have when no longer available on demand. I have not lost 20 pounds in 30 days but I have lost weight and seen results. Overstock offered the best price and shipping rate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made me sweat
 Apr 10, 2008

it's the perfect 20 minute workout. you can make it easier or harder by just changing the hand weights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gettin' Shredded
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 8, 2008

It's been two weeks and while I'm still only on level one, I'm starting to see "shred" results. Even my husband has noticed. Jillian is no joke! There are beginner and advanced variations throughout. If you want results fast and are willing to put forth the effort, I definetly recommend this video. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phenomenal 20 minute workout
 from Rowley, MA,  Apr 2, 2008

I've been working out for years but now that I have 2 children it's hard to fit in the time. This is the best work out I have ever done. Its fast paced and gets the job done in a hurry. Jillian really knows what she's doing and how to get the most of out a 20 minute workout. This will definitely replace hours in the gym. You won't believe it until you try it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-114 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought