Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jesus of Nazareth
 from Wyoming,  Oct 20, 2006

My wife and I purchased the Video of this beautiful biography of Christ after seeing the original made for TV movie years ago. We enjoy viewing it anew again and again, especially at Christmas and during Holy Week. We are buying the DVD for each of our 4 adult children so their families may carry on the same tradition. This 5 star production is truely a precious spiritual gift, "a pearl of great price" for very viewer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus of Nazareth
 from Indiana,  Apr 8, 2012

The movie stopped several times, some parts skipped and some parts broke up. Will be sending it back for a replacement.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus of Nazareth Movie DVD
 from Cordova, tn,  Jan 29, 2010

The most inspirational movie that I have EVER viewed. The quality was as I expected and the pricing was a good savings over your competitors. Thanks again Overstock.com. You are GREAT! Freida

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes your breath away
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 28, 2009

Franco Zefferelli is my favorite director for those all-encompassing fantastic stories such as Romeo and Juliet, and now Jesus of Nazareth. The cast, the settings, the costumes, the dialogue--it all combines to make The Greatest Story Ever Told a breathtaking story in film. Enjoy, especially at Christmas and Easter if your family observes those holidays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Of Nazareth
 from Southern California,  Dec 4, 2007

I have had this movie on VHS years ago. It is a great view on the Gospell message. Most of it seems to be very accurate. It also gives you a view as to what the people who lived through these accounts may have felt. I have used this movie to share the message with family and friends, but I bought it again on dvd for my kids. It shows details with out being too violent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus of Nazareth
 from Phoenix,  May 2, 2007

This production on the Life of Jesus is outstanding. The scenes depicted well reflect the culture and life of that time. The dialogue that is "extra-biblical" is purposeful, and generally relates the cultural back drop and the common thinking of that time thus bringing the Biblically recorded events together with meaning for the viewer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Of Nazareth
 from Virginia,  Apr 11, 2007

I have always thought this is one of the most beautiful portrayals of the life of our Saviour that has ever been filmed. The costumes and sets seem to accurately reflect the times in which He lived. The actors are top notch and the film is just simply beautifully done. I just had to have a DVD copy of my own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Anchorage,  Jan 30, 2006

Of all the movies based on the life of Christ, this is one of the best I have ever seen. It plays as smoothly as any secular feature film and the acting is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Virginia,  Jan 30, 2006

This is an excellent movie. I have owned the VHS version for years but wanted the DVD so that I could share this wonderful movie with others. This movie is great for the whole family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Orem, Utah,  Jan 30, 2006

Absolutely my favorite film on the life of Christ. The actor portraying Jesus does an incredible job. A must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wisconsin,  Jan 30, 2006

Best movie about Jesus ever!! So great finally having it on DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from LeClaire, Iowa, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent video. Superbly acted & directed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Phenomenon (DVD)
Today $8.13
(9)
Frankenstein (DVD)
Today $11.53
Hamlet (1990) (DVD)
Today $11.46
(6)
Barabbas (DVD)
Today $11.11
Back to top