Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Wisconsin, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have several versions of this musical and I love this version the best of all! This one actually seems realistic to the time of Christ. There are a few hints of 60's and 70's throughout but all and all a great performance. You just can't beat Ted and Carl together! I highly recommend this version for the whole family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Christ Superstar.
 from Clinton Township, Michigan,  Mar 17, 2014

this is just great .loveliness in motion.We loved it so much.you can not improve on greatness when this is it honry.loviness at its finest. OK? Please dont try to ruin thr lovliness for the rest of us now.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless Classic
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 31, 2011

I have loved this movie since it first hit theaters in 1973. It's so well constructed, and the music is simply contageous. My cat and dog, however, think I'm losing my mind when I watch it....my knowing all the words and expressions to all the songs confuses them! I've seen this movie about 30 times, and am looking forward to enjoying it at least another 30 times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent movie.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Christ Superstar
 from hershey, pa,  Dec 8, 2009

Fantastic! Everything about this production is amazing. If you want to see Jesus Christ Superstar, this is the version to purchase. The singing, acting and cast far supercede that of the remake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It brought so many good memories...
 from San Pedro, CA,  Nov 12, 2008

I saw this movie so many years ago. Then, I rented it, and I did it many times, because I love the music. Now I have it! It's really wonderful. They even have Ted Neely in a musical here in L.A., but I am afraid I will be able to go see him. But, it is very good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome movie
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Jun 23, 2008

This is the original 1973 movie. What can I say it's a great movie, even 35 years later!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old Classic
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 14, 2007

I have purchased this DVD after seeing it at Wolftrap at a concert. I LOVED this movie when I was ...well much younger.... I still do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Movie
 from California, Ca,  May 11, 2007

It's a great musical - I have shown it to teenagers and they really have enjoyed it immensly. Highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JCS DVD
 from Vermont,  Sep 1, 2006

Love this musical. It was popular when I was in HS and my kids love it today. We play the CD all the time. The music is fantastic, they just don't write em like they used to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top