Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling
 from Enumclaw, WA,  May 18, 2008

This devotional is the most unique and best written one I've ever had. It's like God talking one on one to you and it really is a great way to start or end your day. I highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling
 from Leesburg, IN,  Sep 11, 2009

This book is the perfect way to begin your day! The author uses scripture to speak to the reader as Jesus would. It is uplifting, inspiring, and a great resource for learning the Word of God. I have purchased several of these books for friends as well as my Bible study group.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling
 from California,  Sep 3, 2009

Found direct revelation from Christs Own heart in This Book.God Use the person who wrote it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling books
 from Tennessee,  Jul 8, 2009

My books came in perfect condition and very quickly. I had tried to buy them from our local Christian bookstore, but they have been out for several weeks. I appreciated the low rate of postage and delivery fee for 6 books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Devotional
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 6, 2009

This book was recommended to me by several others. I find it to be an excellent devotional. The small size allows me to carry it in my purse so I don't miss a day. It is not about someone else's experiences which may or may not validate who God is. It is very scriptual and can apply to whereever a person is at the moment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Book
 from Greenfield, IN,  Dec 17, 2008

This book is perfect for someone who is seeking God every day and perfect for a daily devotion with God. I Highly recommend for any person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Great Book
 from Tennessee,  Oct 4, 2008

This little book is so powerful! It can come only from someone who truly has hurt or gone through difficlut times. I recommend this book to all people. It is a great way to get back in touch to your closeness to God.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Jul 8, 2008

This book is amazing!! I'm not a fanatical religious person, but very spritiual. You get lost in the written words. The author is amazing and details in her forward about her growth on learning how to listen from Jesus. You truly feel that Jesus is speaking you to personally. It is written is first person, Jesus speaking to the reader. I look forward to reading each day's words before I sleep. I highly recommend this book to anyone seeking personal strength and growth in their life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from florida,  Jun 10, 2008

this is an excellent, beautifully written daily devotional that is full of Truth! i have given many away as gifts and everyone has loved them! i would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a daily devotional that is meaningful and encouraging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOMETHING TO MEDITATE ON DAILY
 from TEXAS,  Jun 12, 2014

THIS LITTLE DEVOTIONAL BOOK WAS GIVEN TO ME AS A GIFT. I NOW HAVE ORDERED MORE BOOKS FOR MY FAMILY. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGHT ABOUT HOW IT HELPS YOU START YOUR DAY REMINDED HOW GOD TAKES CONTROL OF ALL PROBLEMS IF YOU JUST LET HIM. WONDERFULLY WRITTEN BY SARAH YOUNG. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS FOR ALL CHRISTIANS TO READ DAILY.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling
 from indy, in,  Jan 25, 2014

Quality was great. These will be used as gifts and were in top notch shape upon receipt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling books
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 6, 2013

Just what I was expecting and it came in an extremely timely manner. Also I don't have to pay shipping which makes purchasing anything quite nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from gaylord, michigan and naples, Florida,  Apr 23, 2013

This is a very inspiring book that I read everyday. I have ordered many copies and given them to my friends. Everyone I give it to has the same feeling.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to start your day
 from Arkansas,  Feb 5, 2013

I have bought numerous of these for friends. Overstock's service was great and the product is superior.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jesus Calling
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Dec 13, 2012

The book was exactly as I expected ane arrived well packaged and in good condition

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was given this devotional by a friend of mine about 6 months ago. I enjoy reading this devotional prior to my scripture reading. Sarah Young has a way of preparing my heart for daily scripture reading and the daily battles of life. I have been so blessed and encouraged by her daily insight (backed by scripture) that I purchased 3 additional books to give out to a few of my friends. I would recommend this devotional to anyone desiring to have a more intimate relationship with Jesus.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent times a thousand!
 from Jefferson, Ohio,  Oct 15, 2012

Everyone should have this book! It is life changing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to hold and easy too read daily devotional
 from charlotte,nc,  Aug 11, 2012

purchased several for gifts, price was fantastic, and shipping was great and a day early.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from Midwest,  Jul 17, 2012

I really love this devotional. Short, sweet and to the point, however if you don't want to have to look up each scripture reference in your Bible (some are listed for different versions like King James and Amplified), then get the Jesus Calling that has the verses written out on each page.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great daily devo
 from AL,  Jun 28, 2012

This is such a great little daily devotional book that I have 2 copies- one at home and one at my office. Messages are written as if they are straight from Jesus. I enjoy this one very much. Every single day the message is uplifting and 100% applicable to my life.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top