Jay-Z - In My Lifetime Vol. 01 (Parental Advisory)

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $12.42
ITEM# 2674743
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Jay-Z - In My Lifetime Vol. 01 (Parental Advisory)
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 2674743

    Personnel: Jay-Z, Foxy Brown, Lil' Kim, Too Short (rap vocals); Babyface, Karen Anderson, Kelly Price (vocals); Teddy Riley, Stevie J (various instruments); Chad Hugo (saxophone); George Fontenette (keyboards); DJ Premiere (scratches); Earth (background vocals); BlackStreet, Sauce Money. Producers include: Premiere, Teddy Riley, Sean "Puffy" Combs, Ron "Amen-Ra" Lawrence, Daven "Prestige" Vanderpool. Engineers include: Eddie Sancho, Teddy Riley, S. Ghenea. Principally recorded in New York, New York. Personnel: Karen Anderson, Kelly Price (vocals); Chad Hugo (saxophone); George Fontenette (keyboards); DJ Premier (scratches); Earth (background vocals). Audio Mixers: Commissioner Gordon; Doug Wilson; Eddie Sancho ; George Meyers; Joe Quinde; Lane Craven; Michael Patterson ; Richard Travali; Serban Ghenea; Teddy Riley; Tony Maserati . Recording information: D & D Studio, New York, NY; Daddy's House, New York, NY; Future Recording Studios, Virginia Beach, VA; Soundtrack Studio, New York, NY. Photographer: Jonathan Mannion. Jay-Z's critically acclaimed debut album REASONABLE DOUBT earned him much respect as an MC. At the time, it was one of the few albums to contain not only true displays of lyrical skills but slammin' beats all the way through. After experiencing blow-up success with his first release, Jay-Z follows with IN MY LIFETIME, VOL. 1, the first in what would be a three volume set. IN MY LIFETIME, VOL. 1 introduces the hip-hop audience to a more diverse Jay-Z. Still lyrically gifted, Jay-Z has experimented more this time, sampling popular records such as "You Belong To The City" on "The City Is Mine," and collaborating with superstars such as Babyface on "(Always Be My) Sunshine." In addition, there is still a dose of that hard-core underground Jay-Z music on tracks like "Streets Is Watching" and "Friend Or Foe '98."


    Dimensions 0
    UPC 731453639225
    Runtime 58 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre East Coast Rap
    Rating Parental Advisory
    Label Def Jam Records
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Intro/A Million and One Questions/Rhyme No More: Intro / A Million And One Questions / Rhyme No More
    • 2. City Is Mine, The - (featuring Blackstreet)
    • 3. I Know What Girls Like - (featuring Puff Daddy/Lil' Kim)
    • 4. Imaginary Player
    • 5. Streets Is Watching
    • 6. Friend or Foe '98
    • 7. Lucky Me
    • 8. (Always Be My) Sunshine - (featuring Babyface/Foxy Brown)
    • 9. Who You Wit II
    • 10. Face Off - (featuring Sauce Money)
    • 11. Real Niggaz - (featuring Too $hort)
    • 12. Rap Game/Crack Game
    • 13. Where I'm From
    • 14. You Must Love Me
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Jay-Z

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    • how would i know if this is just cd or dvd ?

      • This item is a cd, How you can tell this is a cd is that the product description lists that it has tracks, and the Genre is Stereo which is another way you can tell that it is a cd and not a dvd.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.