For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
into the weat
 Jul 1, 2009

Excellent series about the daily problems of western settlers as they crossed the country. Every time I travel in the west I marvel at their abilty to over come the odds they faced daily on the trail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Into the West
 from New York,  Jan 2, 2009

I have wanted this series for a long time and finally broke down and purchased it. Overstock had a good price. My 10 yr old and I have been watching the series together and he is really into it. Also it gives him some ideas on the history of the west in a fun and engaging way. So glad I finally bought it - a great addition to anyone's library- something for everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Into the West
 from Sweetwater, TN,  Mar 20, 2008

My Husband and I enjoyed "Into the West " very much. It was very interesting seeing the timeline of events in our nations history listed before each of the scenes. We would recommend this very highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie, Great Price
 from NC,  Dec 24, 2007

I looked around other places to find this set for my grandparents. I found it other places, but at a much higher price. The set came VERY quickly and was packaged well. I know that my grandparents will love the movie, my husband and i did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Life History
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 11, 2007

This a great show. Especially, the coverage of what the Native American Indians endured while the white settlers and the U.S. Government stold their land the U.S. Calvary killed off the tribes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indian History
 from Inland Empire of Southern California,  Jul 7, 2007

Its not every day that we have the opportunity to see something truthful regarding the American Indian. Worth watching, really sad to see what one man can do to another. However, the culltural aspects of the Indian were well covered. A really great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD Series
 from Minnesota,  Jul 6, 2007

My husband and I had watched this series on TV and fully enjoyed it so for Father's Day I purchased the set for him. It is a great story and for the price on Overstock I couldn't pass it up. Anyone who loves the old west and history, you would definitely enjoy this movie series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Fort Carson Colorado,  Jan 24, 2007

This series is awesome even if your not a fan of history this movie will keep you in your seat for a whole day till its finished you wont stop watching till you see all six disks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mini series
 from Viriginia,  Dec 18, 2006

This is an excellent DVD set to own. It portrays our nation's history quite well. If you are getting this for a gift order early. Normally it takes a few days for my overstock orders to come in. This took 3 weeks. I do not know if that is because it was media mail or not; however, plan on a long delivery time for this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top