Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Christmas Gift!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

I gave this to my Mother for Christmas in 2010 and she still listens to it. Great quality and sound. The narrators are her favorite celebrities. Makes a great gift.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and sound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely AMAZING!!!!
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 16, 2012

I love it!!! My wife never heard of it until i got it and now she takes it to work and listens to it everyday! It's like a movie and it's really easy to understand. The sound effects really put u in the mindset that you are there. My wife brought it to work and let her friends here a sample and they immediately bought 1 for themselves. GREAT investment.... you won't be disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Ohio,  Sep 29, 2010

Bought this as a gift for a friend. She loved it! We both listen when we drive and then talk about what we've heard. It really brings the word to life. I absolutely love it. If Ihad a complaint it would be the music after some of the shorter books. I think maybe they did it to fill up this discs. Anyhow...I highly recommend it without reservation. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 24, 2009

The Bible Experience is great! I bought this for my boyfriend being deployed and he loves hearing the bible in such a theatrical realistic way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nspired by . . . the Bible Experience: The Complet
 from Oxford, UK,  Aug 28, 2009

Excellent buy at a bargain price. Well delivered in good time. I haven't played all the cds but all look fine at the moment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product!
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2009

This audio bible is far superior to any audio bible I have used to date! It draws you into the story. I could listen to this bible all day and never get tired of listening. It a great way to fit more of the word into a busy lifestyle as well. I would recommend this audio recording to everyone! I know another reviewer was upset because the recording was not in KJV, but I prefer a more user-friendly translation myself as I do not speak the English of centries ago... but to each its own. The product description did state the translation used, and as informed consumers, we are responsible for investigating information on products we purchase ahead of time. Thank you Overstock for offering such an inspiring, quality product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bible on cd
 from Vallejo, CA.,  May 27, 2008

this is a very loose interpetation of the Bible. The voices and the music are okay, but they have changed the wording. By modernizing the wording they have taken away from the feeling of of the Bible. I thought I was buying a direct reading word for word of the King James version, it was not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really enjoy listening to the Bible in this format and am pleased with most of the readings. I have another audio Bible where one guy reads everything and this is much more entertaining. I have only had it about a month and not listened to everything yet. The Gospels are really good. I was surprised at the amount of background noise inserted into the epistles, and think it is way too much. (I really wanted the birds and crickets to hush up - distracting.) There is also water dripping and the sound of a page being torn from a pad. Not to be picky but the letters would have probably been written on scrolls - not pads of paper. I was also caught off guard by the insertion of songs into the epistles. What's up with that? But overall, much more to like than to dislike. I find that it is helpful to read along while I listen so recommend the companion Bible as well. Fun and lively way to hear God's message!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspired by...The Bible Experience
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Feb 26, 2008

Wonderful Product! Nothing found better out there, it brings the entire Bible to life! As if the very words are heard for the first time. Listening to the N.T. one could imagine being in the crowds hearing the words spoken as the letters were received. Priceless!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb experience
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 22, 2008

I recently purchased The Bible Experience and it is simply amazing as to how they incorporated the music and the voices. My husband and I truly enjoy the time we spend together listening to The Bible Experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product!
 from Casco, Maine,  Feb 19, 2008

I love this Bible Experience! It is worth the price. My Children listen to it every morning before school and love it. My husband listens to it on his way to work in the morning. What a wonderful way to get my whole family listening to the bible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Bible Experience
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jan 3, 2008

The entire Bible collection has a plethora of famous guests and artists reading certain parts. The variety makes it extremely interesting. It comes nicely packaged in a case for the 80+CDs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbee125
 from Indpls, IN,  Dec 24, 2007

I have found this to be a gift that keeps on giving. I bought it for myself and play it on a regular basis. It is helping me keep up with my bible study while driving. I think this is a fantastic series and one for all to have in their collection. Peace & Blessings

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bible Experience
 from West Helena, AR,  Nov 18, 2007

I think everyone should buy a copy of this product. I makes a great gift for yourself or a friend. Its a good way to learn the teachings of the Bible for the young and old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top