Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Last in this series
 from New York,NY,  Aug 22, 2012

I enjoyed the characters and how they grew and developed through out the series.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality Paper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good, not bad
 from cicero, IL,  Aug 2, 2012

most of the book was not bad but alot of it left more questions than answers after a dissapointing ending

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fourth in series
 from Broomall, PA,  May 10, 2012

This is the fourth book in this series. It did not hold my interest as the others did, but still a good read and brings the story to a conclusion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
escellent
 from sherwood oregon,  Mar 17, 2012

Book was in pristine condition. Took a bit longer to arrive, but was worth the wait. Have the first two books and was thrilled to find the rest of series in hardback, and at a price that was better then I'd seen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly portrayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick service...Great price...Excellent Book
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 18, 2012

So glad to have gotten this book. Love it! Such a great edition to my collection. Fast service, and a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Illinois,  Jan 10, 2012

My son was very happy with the book and it came very fast in a short period of time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inheritance (Inheritance Cycle Series #4) (Hardcov
 from south dakota,  Jan 8, 2012

I thought I was getting a good buy here, but it took over 3 weeks to get to me, so my son was short gifts to open. Should have just spent the extra couple bucks and bought locally.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Inheritance
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 2, 2012

The Inheritance series is a great read and I have totally enjoyed the series. The inheritance is the final book in the series and i am only a small way into the book at the moment but it promises to be as good as the other books in the series, I am hoping for a happy ending for Eragon and crew, fantastic price for the book I could not ask for more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could not get better quality it was all I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 24, 2011

The book came with very slow shipping. otherwise, I'm happy with the price and the condition of the novel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price for book
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

My son has read the previous 3 books for the series and was asking for this book when it came out. I found it was a bit pricey in the stores and was very happy that I found it here for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inheritance
 from Missouri,  Dec 20, 2011

had some trouble with the ordering issues, but that was all straightened out, very good customer svc, thanks for sending the shipment again when it was initially lost. is a present this year so i am glad it got here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INHERITANCE
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 19, 2011

Well the book itself was excellent. Definitely one of the highest quality work of fiction I have ever read. Completely knocked the Harry Potter series out of the water. Anyhow, I got the book for very cheap, compared to everywhere else where it is selling for 28. This was the best price I could find, and delivery was fast. The book came well-packaged, and had no dents or scratches anywhere. Just in perfect condition. Anyhow, I would recommend buying this from here, and the book itself was simply MARVELLOUS. Just buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ending to a Great Series
 from Englewood, CO,  Dec 13, 2011

I have read every book since the first one came out (hard to believe it's been more then a decade), and I have to say this one is the best. It's bittersweet in that you can really tell that his writing, both in style and in prose, has improved tremendously, especially when comparing to Eragon, the first book. The bitter aspect is that although this was an amazing end to a series.. it's the end. I'm left satisfied with the ending, and having most loose ends tied neatly up, and pleasantly surprised many times, but I am also left wanting more. I can't say there is anything I would change, although the very last few chapters did feel a bit rushed in my opinion. Certain events that felt like they should have had a lot more weight to them were done with very quickly, or so it seemed. Of course, it might just be that I was reading quickly at that point so it was a personal observation. This is one book you will stay up and read all night, the best kind of books! I 100% recommend this book to anyone who liked the previous ones, and anyone with a passing interest in fantasy. Also, Paolini wrote in the rear of the book that he may revisit Alageasia at some point in the future, though not this series. That still makes me happy though! I can't wait to see what becomes of this young author. As far as Overstock goes, I'm satisfied as usual. No problems with my order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect/New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from California,  Dec 12, 2011

The price was even cheaper than Costco. Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inheritance
 from Diamond Bar,CA,  Dec 12, 2011

received the order within the listed number of shipping days. package was not damaged. item was in perfect condition. price was great for a new item. received the order within the listed number of shipping days. package was not damaged. item was in perfect condition. price was great for a new item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved It!
 from VA,  Dec 10, 2011

The book was excellent and a third of the price from the bookstore. The only problem was how long it took to ship here. I had multiple products in the order and this book took the longest - over 2 weeks. My kids could barely hold out. They wanted to go to the bookstore to buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website was 100% accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was 100% accurate. This is the real book.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book is the 4th in a fantasy series and my kids loved it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 from Richmond, CA,  Dec 9, 2011

I'm reading this book as I type this message, buy this book, it' great but don't forget to read the first three if you haven't already.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great series - entertaining
 from Southern Oregon,  Dec 8, 2011

After ordering, the shipping took 2 weeks to arrive - Once it arrived my son read the entire book over a weekend. He was anticipating this final book in the series. If you have read the prior books, this one has a slightly different tone, but that is to be expected since the author is now an adult.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inheritance was a book for my son. He liked it.
 from New Hill , NC,  Dec 8, 2011

As I said it was gift for my son and he is very please with it and is enjoying reading it; so i"ll told. He's in N.H.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I really don't know as it was a gift for my son.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe it was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Sellersville, PA,  Dec 7, 2011

This is an amazing book! This series is an great read!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top