Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comic book?
 from Oceanside, ca,  Jun 19, 2008

If you are a koontz fan and love reading his novels, you may want to know this is a comic book in paperback format. I pre-ordered this on line as I am a huge fan of Dean Koontz ...there was no book description, had I know, I never would have ordered it. Beware, this is NOT a novel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cartoon
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 2, 2009

Maybe I didn't read the item description thouroughly but it was a comic book and I expected a novel like the other odd thomas books I had read. So if you're looking for a continuing novel of the odd thomas series this isn't it. This is a animated cartoon book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Odd We Trust
 from Port Richey, FL,  Jul 15, 2008

This is a comic book--not one word was mentioned in the description that this was the format of this "novel." I am very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a traditional novel
 from St Pete Beach, Florida,  Jan 8, 2012

Keep in mind "Graphic Novel" must mean comic book. This is not a traditional novel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appears to be a book in a series but it's not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not mention this is a comic book.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Odd We Trust
 from Michigan,  Dec 22, 2009

I received this book promptly and in good condition, however, I was expecting a Dean Koonz novel and this book was a comic book. I should have returned it but decided to give it as a joke for a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd?
 from colorado,  May 27, 2009

The book itself was in perfect condition and delivered promptly. Overstock did their job, as always. The book itself is terrible. If you collect Odd Thomas books, then get it, I suppose. But the story is no good. Looks like a poorly executed atempt to make a few more bucks off of the 'Odd' series. No real thought is put into the story, but hey look everyone, it's animated like a comic! cha-ching! I really enjoy Mr. Koontz books, but I have to say 'boo' to this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Odd We Trust
 from Sacramento CA,  Mar 22, 2009

This is a graphic novel by someone else based on Dean Koontz' Odd Thomas. This should be more clear in the description. I despise comic books, so needless to say I was really not pleased with this purchase. If you like comic books this is for you, if you are just a Koontz or Odd Thomas fan, take a pass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Odd We trust
 from Utah,  Jan 23, 2009

I just thought it was the 4th book in the series, not a comic book of the first in the series

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's A Graphic Novel!
 from Southern California,  Dec 12, 2008

If you like Koontz AND fancy graphic novels, you should enjoy this book. If reading comic book style isn't really your thing, I'd move on to the newest "Odd" book. Also, the art work is in color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from Mesa, Az,  Oct 30, 2008

I bought this book for my mother. She started reading the Odd Thomas series and well if overstock.com would have advertised this book as a comic book I would not have bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Comic Book
 from Byhalia MS,  Jul 10, 2008

I wish I had read about the book before I bought it. It was my fault that I am so disappointed with the book its self. The service from OverStock was great. I don't like the product Koontz produced. I will pay more attention in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top