Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 6, 2014

Works great with Wii on new HDMI TV. We could never use anything but the RCA plugs on the old tv, and the resolution was not good then. Using the component video cables makes the color better and images sharper. Kids are playing it again now since they had stopped playing Wii after their XBOX360 has looked a lot better for quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, HUGE difference in picture quality
 from Champaign, IL,  Feb 17, 2013

If you have a Wii with the regular AVI cable that it came with , you are REALLY cheating yourself by NOT getting the Component cables, LOOK HOW INEXPENSIVE and the quality of your picture and graphics will be like NIGHT and DAY!!! GET YOURS!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After switching the WII to using this cable and setting the output resolution to 480p I could see a clear improvement in picture quality. I don't know why I didn't get this earlier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Component AV Cable for Nintendo Wii
 from Maryland,  Mar 24, 2012

The cables provided a picture to my elaborate home theater system without any difficulties. The picture delivered through the cables was slightly better than the picture delivered via the video cable. I was disappointed that the delivered picture had a 480i resolution instead of a 480p resolution as advertised. This has nothing to do with the cables. The resolution is determined in the Wii console. The advertising though is misleading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looked like the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the resolution of the product was misleading. Instead of providing 480p as advertised, the cables deliver 480i.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although not as robust as the official Nintendo cables.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cords for Nintendo Wii
 from Maryland,  Mar 8, 2012

I might just order another, for my sisters Wii. Great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shipping.. it's a cable.. what else?
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 11, 2011

It's a cable.. not much to go wrong there.. Shipping and service were fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like they should
 from South of Seattle,  Oct 7, 2011

Does what it's supposed to at the price it should be at. If I needed another set, I would buy the same ones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE PRODUCT
 from GA,  Feb 24, 2011

Should have known better for the price, but they are just cables right? Not at all. Money lost...more garbage for the land fills! The problem was that I had a line of static that would scroll up the screen consistently. Also, periodic black outs on the screen. What is this crap? That is just what it is. From composite cable to garbage! Buyer beware! Spend an extra few dollars if you really want a positive difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indiana,  Sep 14, 2010

Had trouble running the Wii through my receiver with standard Wii cable,the component cable worked perfectly and looked better on my LCD TV. Fast Shipping, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big cable, little price
 from ne. NC,  Jun 4, 2010

After getting my HDTV I wanted to hook up my Wii with component cables. I went to their web site and the cable was $29.99 + shipping. I looked here at the big O and found the same cable for $****. The cable was a breeze to plug up and works great. Big improvement on the picture from the Wii and I use it to connect to NetFlix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent experiance
 May 11, 2010

The product was everything that they said. I hooked it up with no issue. Seller was very easy to deal with

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from Mpls, MN,  Feb 19, 2010

I thought i would notice a change in the picture quality between the standard cable and this premium HD cable, but i would not recommend the purchase. there is no significant change in the picture that we can notice.. we do have a 1080p TV and i thought this would maximize the 480 of the wii, if it is you can not tell the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nintendo Wii Component Cables
 from Rochester, MN,  Jan 30, 2010

Ordered premium component cables for Nintendo Wii system. Don't bother to buy as it makes no difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii component cable
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 31, 2009

Excellent Wii component cable! The composite cables that come with the Wii system caused noticable flickering and sluggish remote controlling. This component cable fixed all of that and increased resolution (sharper image). A great product for the Wii system!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't do what we need it for.
 from California,  Jul 21, 2013

No yellow prong, our wii and wii U on HD and non HD TVs are black and white. Ugh!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from DC,  Jul 26, 2012

It's a great cable...if you don't care whether your game is in color or not. Huge disappointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought