Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does not work as advertised
 from Georgia,  Jul 26, 2008

I attempted to mount the fan as directed. The USB Port would not power the fan while it was attached via the tabs. The tabs were not big enough to hold the unit to the PS 3 as it kept coming loose. When it was attached it would not get power. Again it only worked when only the USB was pressed straight in and held. I placed my return order the next day. Return is still pending. Since I opened it I am not sure I will receive a full refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PS3 Fan
 from CA,  Aug 24, 2009

This item seems to work fine. It was easy to install and doesn't interfere with the system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 Apr 5, 2009

These fans are pretty nice. They definitely help to cool your PS3, the only drawbacks are that they could move a little more air, and the attachment clips could really be stronger. It's really easy to knock this thing off the ps3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deluxe usb cooling fan
 from AL.,  Oct 10, 2010

We bought this cooling fan for our ps3 80gb system. Don't know what all the negative reviews are about not fitting. works great. Ours is older big platform though not slimline. Well worth the price to make sure system doesn't overheat. Not that it has been a problem but this provides a little insurance against that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan for PS3
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 9, 2010

Good USB fan for the price. Quiet and easy to attach. Does not stick to PS3 when PS3 is standing on its side. Had to use velcro tape when in uprith position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Florence, Alabama,  Dec 13, 2012

Worked great for about 2 weeks. One or more of the 4 cooling fans are making loud, distracting noises. Still seems to be cooling properly as long as the fans work. It's been a month now, I don't expect it to last much longer. Good design with cheap components.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was the same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fans are not made well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i will be more careful next time
 from orlando,florida,  Aug 16, 2012

it was not what i expected but i use it anyway i have a ps3 slim and that goes to a ps3 fat which i didnt specify so in other words not really happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

the unit is as expected for the low price... looks cheap, have only had it two weeks and other than it came with absolutely no attaching gear its ok. it is NOT engineered to look as if it isnt there, its bare bones engineering and it is what it is... fans... could have put more into the functianlity and ergonomics.... but hey.... its cheap

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? alright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although this fan does help keep my ps3 cooler, it doesn't clip into the system like it is designed. I had to put electrical tape on it to relieve the extra stress on the USB port on the front of the system. It also gets noisy when the tape starts to sag, so at least it lets me know when I need to adjust it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overrated
 from tx,  Aug 7, 2010

Does not fit onto the old fast gb systems. Falls off especially when you have your ps3 sitting upright. You 100% have to tape it on and even then it does not fit it completely. My ps3 still gets very hot and even if it helps some it is a bad design flaw. My suggestion is if you are having heaitng issues with your fat ps3's .. buy a slim asap. There is nothing you can do to stop it. this is a overrated gimmick and does not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great yet noisy
 from Irving,tx,  Apr 2, 2010

I would recommend this fan but it is not silent. A little bit noisy but it does the job of cooling your PS3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 26, 2010

I have a 60gb PS3 and the intercooler fits the unit perfectly. This unit made a huge difference by moving air from the front of the unit out the back and sides. It might not be good for the slim unit or may be akward to fit on a unit with only two usb ports. I like this product very much. Would have gave 5 stars but i do agree the way the fan snaps on the PS3 is pretty cheap. Be gentle as you could break the clip with very little force it seems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gen 1 not 3
 from Oregon,  Feb 19, 2010

while I was happy with the prompt shipping of this item I was not happy when I recieved it and it is designed for the first generation ps3 not a third gen unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well
 from St Louis MO,  Oct 6, 2009

This fan works very well. It runs often, so I know the system was running hot before we bought this. The only thing that kept this from five stars is the fastener could be better. ( no fault of Overstock). This is a great value as well. We looked for a cooling system when we purchased the game console and didn't find any. Fine with me, I knew I could probably find it at Overstock and I did. Love the price, short wait for it to be shipped, and the customer service I know will help if I have any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never worked
 from Salinas Ca,  Sep 12, 2009

received item never worked, now I know why such a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3
 from calif,  Aug 14, 2009

the cooling fan's did not fit, as stated had to use tap to hold them in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought