Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We All Love Lucy!
 from Carson City, NV,  Nov 9, 2010

I am purchasing my second set for my grandchildren, I have them hooked on I Love Lucy, my 2 year old granddaughter even has her favorite episodes! It is so nice to be able to sit down with my family and watch wholesome, entertaining TV shows, unfortunately we have to go back 50 years to find them! Overstock, your prices ROCK! I have looked several other places and their prices don't even come close to yours. Thank you Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE LUCY/COMPLETE SERIES
 from REVERE MASSACHUSETTS,  Nov 18, 2007

THE SET HAS EVERYTHING A TRUE LUCY FAN LOVES--EVERY EPISODE EVER MADE PLUS THE PILOT. THIS SET ALSO CONTAINS THE LOST CHRISTMAS EPISODE EACH SEASON IS COLOR CODED SO THEY DON'T GET MIXED-UP.. JUST ONE LAUGH AFTER ANOTHER. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SET TO ANYONE WHO LIKES TO LAUGH AND "LOVES LUCY" I GREW UP WATCHING I LOVE LUCY WITH MY MOM AND EVEN AS A CHILD WOULD LAUGH AT HER ANTICS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This boxed set of all 9 seasons of I Love Lucy is absolutely fantastic. Its a must have for all the Lucy fans out there. I had checked around and Overstock had the lowest price for this set. This set has a lot of extras including the never before released I Love Lucy movie, flubs, restored music, etc. Get this boxed set, you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We all still love Lucy and friends!
 from Huntsville, Al,  Oct 31, 2007

The shipping was so fast it was amazing~~thank you overstock.com. There has been some digitizing on some of the discs so far, but very minimal. The overall quality is outstanding. We have barely made a dent in the collection but it will be a most enjoyable venture! We love listening to the "My Favorite Husband" radio shows as we had never heard them before. We had a get-together with some friends last night and drew #'s to see who would choose their fave episode first~~it was a nostalgic and laugh-evoking evening. I had always dreamed of owning every episode when I was a kid so the dream has finally come true. So thanks to all who have made this possible and most of all thanks to the cast and crew~~we love you all! K>O>

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE LUCY SERIES
 from Dallas,  Jan 3, 2012

MY DAUGHTER IS A LUCY FAN.....SHE WAS OVERJOYED......SO GLAD I BOUGHT IT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PPERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful collection
 from East TN,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughter has watch these over and over again. Good quality for those who are Lucy fans.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucy Complete Series Review
 from St. George, UT,  Dec 13, 2011

So excited to finally get the whole collection!! I paid an amazing price too!! Love the container as well!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Nov 30, 2011

I gave this to my 17 yr old granddaughter for Christmas last year and she just loves it. She has a DVD player in her bedroom and watches it at night. Wanted her to know what the gppd ol days in TV was like.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've Died and Gone to Heaven!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 24, 2011

Beautifully packaged momento of this beloved series! Contains all episodes, a booklet describing content, and dvds with bonus material. This is an essential addition to the collection of avid "I Love Lucy" fans!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For any serious "I Love Lucy" fan, this is the ultimate gift!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
how could it be otherwise
 from ohio,  Nov 22, 2011

Lucy saves the day - what more is there to say? if you love lucy - you will love this set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great videos - dvds
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price...And I Do Love Lucy!
 from Lake Ariel, PA,  Sep 10, 2011

I've been a Lucy fan since I was a child...and love to see it in reruns. But DeepDiscountDVD and Amazon both were more expensive for the same product....so Overstock really stepped up on this one! The packaging is what it is...and you don't buy a DVD set for the packaging....you buy it for the discs. So now we watch Lucy whenever we want -- and her humor holds up to today's widescreen LCD TVs!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Mobile, AL,  Jul 20, 2011

Got this set for my son and he loves it. If you are a Lucy fan it is a must have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hours and Hours of Entertainment.
 from Provo, UT,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought this for my 18 year old daughter, and I think she has watched the DVD's continuously since Christmas. The packaging is unique and durable. A very good entertainment investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best compilation so far
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2011

I was shocked that the entire series was available for so low a price, and I assumed when we received it, it would have something wrong with it. Not the case! It's all the episodes plus the lesser seen later years of the Lucy Desi Comedy Hour. Really great value and quality.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Lucy DVD Review
 from NJ,  May 2, 2011

This item was a gift for my Mom. She's thrilled with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love Lucy!
 from washington,  Mar 31, 2011

I is great for family movie Night!!! It seems like it is getting harder to find something decent to watch as a family I have a 5 year old and a 7 year old and they love it! Matter of fact they beg to watch it. Glad I purchased it! Great Buy :^D

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yea
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More To Love About Lucy
 from New York State,  Mar 26, 2011

If you are a fan of the series I Love Lucy, then you won't find a more comprehensive collection at a better price. It was delivered very quickly and in perfect condition. A must have for any fan of Desi & Lucy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilarious and Entertaining!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 16, 2011

I've always been a "I love Lucy" fan. Trust me, you will not be disappointed with the complete series. You will be entertained on the various comical situations Lucy finds herself in, and of course, we cannot forget how Ethel gets pulled into Lucy’s schemes. I never tire watching these episodes, and unlike today sitcoms, I love Lucy is as hilarious as it was in yesteryear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE LUCy!
 from WIsocnsin,  Jan 19, 2011

i couldn't believe i found such an excellent deal. gotta love the "O"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Product
 from San Diego, ca,  Jan 3, 2011

I received my product in excellent condition. Delivery was on time. Would order again from this vender.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top