Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hungry girl book
 from sf bay area,  Sep 2, 2011

If you like the other hungry girl books you will like this one. The recipes are fairly easy but some of the ingredients are hard to find in regular stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Harrisburg, pa,  Dec 23, 2010

Bought this as a gift for my boss and she loved it. She signed up for the newsletter after reading the book. I may even buy one for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Recipes
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 8, 2009

The book has good recipes. Some of the recipes I would never make but overall the book is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so glad to eat these foods again
 from Virginia,  Feb 20, 2009

This cookbook is full of great recipes that have been altered to healthy recipes. They keep me full and I don't feel like I am missing out. There are great "fake fry" recipes and lots of yummy chocolate and dessert recipes. This chick did not miss anything! I am definitely going to get her newest book -200 under 200. I am sure I will love that as much as I love this book

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
informational
 from Warsaw, Missouri,  Jan 23, 2009

This book is informational, inspirational, and full of good recipe's. A perfect fit for a serious healthy eater. This book was recommended by a friend and I will recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cook book
 from NY,  Oct 28, 2008

I have the Weight Watchers cook book but the Hungry Girl far exceeds the WW. I have most ingredients in my kitchen for these recipes so I don't have to make a special trip to the market in order to prepare a dish. Love it and would definitely recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Book
 from Dravosburg,Pennsylvania,  Sep 25, 2008

This is am awesome book for the person wanting to live a Healthy Lifestyle, There are some amazing food choices in this book. If you want to eat some of your favorite foods with half the calories then this book is for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hungry Girl: Recipies and Survival Strategies
 from Homer Glen, IL,  Sep 20, 2008

I absolutely love this 'cookbook'!!......I have also given this as a gift......the Overstock price is the best around, and delivery was prompt as promised.......the book arrived in perfect condition........this particular book is a down to earth guide for those who are wanting to lose and maintain their weight loss.......very good recipies that mimic many favorites.........and they are EASY to make!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like name
 Aug 28, 2008

Didn't feel like there were many recipes that I would use. Typical diet recipe book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hungry Girl Cookbook - wonderful in every way !!!
 from Boynton Beach, Fl,  Aug 25, 2008

The Hungry Girl Cookbook is making it easy for me to enjoy eating without feeling deprived. I loved the list of recommended products....made it so easy to make up my shopping list to get started. I can't wait to try more of the recipes. So far, everything I've tried has been wonderful. I always had trouble deciding on what to eat for lunch......now I have lots of easy to fix lunches that are scrumptious. Hungry Girl's pictures makes me want to try every one of her recipes. From now on, breakfast, lunches, dinners and snacks will be something to look forward to without all the guilt of cheating. Lisa Lillian should be applauded for making it fun to eat again....without all the guilt !!!! Yaaay for Lisa Lillian and her Hungry Girl cookbook !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday eats
 from West coast,  Jul 13, 2008

This book is loaded with practical and helpful ideas to curb the caloric intake of yummy foods. There are many creative ways to skirt the carb-calorie content while still enjoying "mock" recipes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yummy
 from olalla,WA,  Jun 19, 2008

I tried the veggie wheel and the piggy in the blanket....Yummmy Great book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the books at Overstock
 from Mississippi,  Jun 19, 2008

Love the book and so does my sister. Glad we found it on Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great cookbook
 from IL,  Jun 19, 2008

This cookbook is not full of fancy foods that a regular family wouldn't eat. Its full of sensible, tasty and healthy recipes, geared toward someone who is trying to lose a few pounds. The recipes are useful and are modeled, in many cases, after high calorie, high fat originals. This is one book that is perfect for the single person as most of the recipes are for single or double servings. It is well written and I even gave it 5 stars for Entertainment value -- the author is humorous and "real." The book is full of little known tidbits of information on subjects relating to the recipe. It includes some color photos, but not every recipe includes a photo. I would have liked a photo with every recipe, but perhaps that would have made the production costs too high. They do offer a website where you can see photos of all the recipes, which is a nice, no-cost alternative. This book is not written by Weightwatchers but there are several recipes that were created with the help of WW. All recipes include the nutritional information so points values (if you are following the WW plan) can be figured easily. I can honestly say this is one cookbook I'll use often. Its so useful, it would be good for anyone, whether they are dieting or not. It is good lifestyle practice to use low-fat and healthy recipes. This book makes it easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hungry Girl
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2008

Great Book - very easy to follow. This book is for all of us who live in the real world and like to eat real food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUNGRY GIRL
 from MICHIGAN,  May 3, 2008

I LOVE THIS BOOK. THERE ARE SO MANY GREAT RECIPES IN IT THAT ARE MUCH LOWER IN FAT AND CALORIES. THEY ARE VERY STRAIGHT FORWARD AND LOOK EASY. I CAN'T WAIT TO TRY THEM ALL. I AM SO EXCITED. THE LAYOUT OF THE BOOK IS GREAT. I KNEW I WOULD LOVE IT, AS I LOVE THE WEB SITE. CAN'T WAIT FOR ANOTHER ONE. I RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought