Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hugh Laurie: Let them talk
 from Evansville, IN,  Nov 1, 2012

I saw videos of Hugh Laurie on YouTube and I went to see him in concert in Carmel, Indiana last August, so I knew what I was buying before I bought it. I've been listening to the music on this CD for months. It is excellent and Hugh and the Copperbottom Band have exceptional talent. Their concert was great. The CDs I bought from Overstock are gong to be given away as Christmas gifts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember was the description said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. House should stick to medicine
 from upstate New York,  Jul 20, 2012

I know Hugh Laurie plays piano & guitar rfrom his role as "Dr. House." The CD was disappointing because it was a mish-mash of what I consider mediocre music. It may well appeal to others, but it is not my style.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from New York, New York,  Dec 20, 2011

I was never into Jazz, but purchased this CD as it was recommended. It was all that I was told it would be and more. Excellent recordings. I have recommended it to many friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and old-school!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 26, 2011

Solid representation of the New Orleans Jazz/Blues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All-star cast of musicians and singers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WE LOVE THIS CD
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Oct 31, 2011

Hugh Laurie has a great voice and singing style & if you enjoy N.O. music, you'll love this CD.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugh Laurie - Let Them Talk
 from South Georgia,  Oct 27, 2011

Would have waited to get the "Expanded Collector's Edition" from amazn had I known there was something better than this one.....but, this will make a great Christmas present for someone. As usual, O shipping was fast and well- packaged.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? (but, hey...it's HUGH LAURIE!) - actual product was heavy paperboard - no jewel box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Prefer a jewel case to paperboard sleeve. Would have waited to get the "Expanded Collector's Edition" from amaz. had I known there was something better than this one.....but, this will make a great Christmas present for someone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hugh Laurie-Let Them Talk
 from Florence Oregon,  Oct 18, 2011

I love his music. He's a great musician and singer. Every song is worth hearing over and over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great music
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super CD by a super talent.
 from Lewes, Delaware,  Oct 16, 2011

Fine collection of songs by someone you would not ordinarily thing of as a musician due his role on HOUSE. However, he certainly talented and the songs on this CD prove it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What can you say about a CD!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. House is cool!
 from maine,  Sep 29, 2011

I got this as a bday gift for my mother in law --- she's a big fan of Dr. House! She's happy, so i am happy. Shout out to OVERSTOCK's shipping and handling staff for fast delivery --- awesome!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was a nice preview
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tunes - Mellow, Bluesy Tunes
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

My hubby bought me this as he knows I love Hugh Laurie. We found the cd to be the perfect antidote to those times when you are riding around in your car, sick of the same old pop songs, and want to mellow out to something with a little more substance. Hugh's songs were just the ticket. Rock on Dr. House.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality (it's only a dvd after all)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top