Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Howls Moving Castle
 Jun 8, 2008

I love this movie. It is a lot of fun. My 5 year old nephew also liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Movie
 Jul 25, 2015

One of our favorite movies

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoyable to watch
 from Springfield, VA,  Jan 16, 2012

received in timely manor, as expressed it would be received

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Am In Love With Heen
 from Grayslake, IL,  Dec 27, 2009

I love all of Miyazaki Hayao's films and out of all of them, "Howl's Moving Castle" is by far my favourite. Not to spoil anything but in this movie, there is love and a kiss (which is quite rare for a Miyazaki film). And all of the characters are likable! Especially Heen (he's Madame Sullivan's pet doggie!). I highly recommend this film to anyone and it's a wonderful introduction to all of Miyazaki's films!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Howl's Moving Castle
 from Vermont,  Apr 14, 2008

It has become my favorite Miyazaki film. Very witty and entertaining. It will make you laugh often. If you like anime, this is one of the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magical!!!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 6, 2008

I own almost every Miyazaki animations available in US market. This latest animation of Miyazaki is one of his best. It is by far most romantic of all his works. The story and the drawings of this particular movie is just amazing. Miyazaki films don't use any CG(Believe it or not, it's all drawing!!) and the detail of the scenes are outstanding. Both my sons (6 and 13) love this movie and they also enjoy watching it in Japanese(even though they don't know a word of it!) Also, Overstock has the best value Miyazaki animations as far as I know. I haven't seen any price lower anywhere else. Anyone looking for long lasting romantic-advanturous-animation should go for this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment +++
 from Prineville, OR,  Dec 17, 2007

Great story for adults as well as older children. Beautiful art work as well as subperb animation. I have fallen in love with this director's work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ! Wonderful ! Wonderful !
 from Snellville, Ga,  Dec 13, 2007

I actually already own it and have watched it too many times to count cause I LOVE IT, and when I am not watching it then my daughter is ..and now my 3 year old son loves it too though I think that is part the music and images ; ) , I recommended it to my mom and now she loves it so much she wants me to buy it for her for Christmas , so here I am !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Howl's Moving Castle
 from utah,  Sep 23, 2007

Great movie and fast delivery and the movie was great and fun the watch. My family loves the movies that Hayao Miyazaki. A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best movie
 from seattle wa,  Aug 15, 2007

Howls moving Castle is a great movie and perfect for children from the ages of about 9 and up. They should be old enough to understand magic and things like that to no be scared. Miyazaki is at his absoulte best and I love this movie to no end. He out did himself on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Movie
 Jul 11, 2007

Awesome movie, graphics are great. Well worth the money to have it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Howl At A Masterpiece
 from California,  Jul 4, 2007

The book by Diana Wynne Jones is adapted by Hayao Miyazaki's into his most brilliant work to date. Magic, demons, spells, Politics, Duty, War, A Prince. The struggle of family, self and sacrifice. Little ones will love Calcipher, older kids will love Howl, Adults will love the complex themes and outstanding music by Joe Hisaishi. The soundtrack is great, too! :The Boy who drank Stars is my favorite track. If you like Harry Potter, Artemis Fowl, and Eragon, You'll Love Howl and the Moving Castle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOWLS MOVING CASTLE
 May 24, 2006

THIS MOVIE IS GREAT HAS A GOOD STORY LINE AND IT IS FUNNY TOO. GOOD FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought