Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love OVERSTOCK
 from Louisiana,  Jan 28, 2013

Book just as listed, shipping was in a timely fashion.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as listed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I find this book very helpful and insightful.
 from Folsom, CA,  Jun 25, 2011

I found the title to be very direct, precise about what this book entails. I like how they used examples from influential individuals in US history. It opened me up to a new way of thinking that I would not have thought about. This is a book that can any person no matter what race, ethnicity, socio-economic standing, class, etc.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, I found it helpful.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality for anyone who wants to improve themselves.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best book on interpersonal advise ever
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2008

I highly recommend this book to anyone who wishes to get on in the world. I ordered it this time because I teach AP English Language, and it is an excellent example of non-fiction writing. More importantly, it teaches us how to interact with people on personal and professional levels, reminding us that the best way to encourage behaviors in others is to allow them to want to do what we want them to do. It works. Getting along well with coworkers, achieving desired outcomes in the workplace, and just reducing stress levels when dealing with people, this book touches on all these topics. The first book of its kind, and still the best. Thank you Overstock for having it at such a good price. Everyone should read it. If you find the examples dated, then just read the last page of every chapter for insights into how to get along well with others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
how to win friends and influence people
 from wisconsin,  Apr 16, 2008

Great book! I can't wait to read it again so maybe the tips will sink in. Very practical advice, principles and plenty of examples and you learn about great names in history and how they became successful. Very interesting and I recommend this book for anyone in the network marketing industry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the CLASSICS!
 from Decatur,GA,  Apr 9, 2008

I consider myself a "people person", but after reading Carnegies' How to win friends and influence people, I realized I had only scratched the surface of human relations. I read chapter after chapter,eagerly gobbling up the great insights and understandings Mr Carnegie shares in his book. I'll be looking for more of his fine work! BUY THIS BOOK, and get a great deal from Overstock.dom at the same time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good read. Not profound
 from NJ,  Jan 25, 2008

This book is a good read and has some interesting points. It does tend to be a long advertisement for their instructional courses in some aspects. Also, if you believe that nice guys finish last then you may feel that this book is too idealistic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Important information for young men.
 from alb, nm,  Dec 22, 2007

We selected a 1959 edition off the bookshelf, dusted it off and read it over a period of nights to our sons, ages 9 & 10. The information in the book was wonderful! There is a lot of history tied into the reasonings behind principles for "winning friends and influencing people." A great tool for kids struggling with difficult peers, siblings and even parents. The updated version was purchased to give to family members.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How to Win Friends and Influence People
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 4, 2007

This is a book that I would highly recommend. It would be helpful to anyone, but especially to those dealing with people. And who doesn't? I have already put into practice some of the suggestions with better than expected results. My thanks to Dale Carnegie!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Winner!
 Aug 13, 2007

A classic and a must-have, this timeless piece of work can help just about anybody get along better with others and win them over to their way of thinking. Don't have a lot of time to spare? Don't worry. The book is divided into short sections, each one devoted to a particular principle. In this way, you can read a chapter quickly, do what you have to do, and get back to the book when you have time- without losing continuity. Thoroughly entertaining by using practical and interesting examples, I don't think many readers will regret checking this one out. Also recommend "The Sixty-Second Motivator" for further reading on motivational principles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top