How to Be a Good Wife (Hardcover)
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

How to Be a Good Wife (Hardcover)

Today $18.29
Item #: 15111844
    In the tradition of Emma Donoghue's Room and S.J. Watsonís Before I Go to Sleep, How to Be a Good Wife by Emma Chapman is a haunting literary debut about a woman who begins having visions that make her question everythi......more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

In the tradition of Emma Donoghue's Room and S.J. Watsonís Before I Go to Sleep, How to Be a Good Wife by Emma Chapman is a haunting literary debut about a woman who begins having visions that make her question everything she knows

Marta and Hector have been married for a long time. Through the good and bad; through raising a son and sending him off to life after university. So long, in fact, that Marta finds it difficult to remember her life before Hector. He has always taken care of her, and she has always done everything she can to be a good wifeóas advised by a dog-eared manual given to her by Hectorís aloof mother on their wedding day.

But now, something is changing. Small things seem off. A flash of movement in the corner of her eye, elapsed moments that she canít recall. Visions of a blonde girl in the darkness that only Marta can see. Perhaps she is starting to rememberóor perhaps her mind is playing tricks on her. As Martaís visions persist and her reality grows more disjointed, itís unclear if the danger lies in the world around her, or in Marta herself. The girl is growing more real every day, and she wants something.

EMMA J. CHAPMAN was born in 1985 and grew up in Manchester, England. She studied English Literature at the University of Edinburgh, followed by a Masters in Creative Writing at Royal Holloway, University of London. After university, she travelled solo in Scandinavia, where she learned to camp, bathe in fjords, and carry everything she needed. She is currently living in Perth, Western Australia. How to Be a Good Wife is her first novel.

Author:
Chapman, Emma
Genre:
FICTION / Literary
Audience:
General/trade
Format:
Hardcover
Pages:
275
Language:
English
Publisher:
St Martins Pr
Publish Date:
10/15/2013
Copyright Year:
2013
ISBN:
9781250018199
Wdth:
5.75 in
Thickness:
1.0 in
Unit weight:
0.8 lb
Height:
8.75 in
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

There are currently no product reviews for this product.

Be the first to write a review

Overstock.com values your opinion. Please take a moment and share what you like or don't like about a product.

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More