Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sisterman
 from Rockmart, GA,  Jan 8, 2014

The beauty of the scenery is wonderful. Scarlett Johanson as a teenager.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an excellent family movie
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

The time it took to receive the product was faster than I expected. I did not encounter any problems. Product was in excellent shape. I will use overstock.com again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great no complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything Is Good.
 from Crescent City, CA,  Feb 2, 2012

The movie The Horse Whisper is a good movie it can be a tear jerkier. I feel that parents should watch it with there kids.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything look good and it looked the same as what I ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
story about rebuilding trust & healing after loss
 from rural northern Arizona,  Dec 14, 2007

Excellent film based on a beautiful book. Heartwarming, sensitive - but, not gushy! - film about a young girl and her beloved horse in need of physical and emotional healing, and the man (Robert Redford in one of his all-time best roles) who helps them work through the pain.... The scene about the tragedy that sets the groundwork for the film may be too intense for many children. Overall, a highly recommended film for anyone who loves horses and/or who has experienced a great sadness in their lives and wondered how they'd ever make it through. Reminds us that no matter how bad it gets, there's always hope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Movie for all ages
 from Newland, N.C.,  Dec 13, 2007

I love this movie. I love shopping with overstock.com. Very fast shipping. Thanks guys.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Horse Whisperer
 from Brunswick, Ga,  Oct 10, 2007

A great story with beautiful scenery. Product was as advertised, and the service was outstanding as always.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovemyz
 from Idaho,  Aug 11, 2007

I love this movie! I've watched it many times and it never gets stale for me. I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horse Whisperer DVD
 from California,  Jun 11, 2007

Great delivery and correct product. I got exactly what I had hoped to at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Horse Whisperer
 from Louisa, VA,  Oct 1, 2006

Really good movie. Love Robert Redford. I have horses so I found it to be real and accurate. It is a movie that all ages can watch. My granddaughers also liked it. They were sad when the horse was hurt in the accident but were happy to see that this unusual horse had a strong will to live. All in all it was very entertaining

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top