Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great movie.
 from Arkansas,  Mar 14, 2013

A great Christmas movie, especially if you're a Waltons fan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Berne, Indiana,  Aug 17, 2012

Great item. Love the Waltons. Shared this DVD with many others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great christmas movie
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2012

this is a great famiy movie, with no profanity and a great message of love

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great movie
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2012

This was a blast from the past. I remembered this movie from 40 years ago. It came exactly as promised and was thoroughly enjoyed by me and will become one of my holiday must sees.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Newark,Delaware,  Dec 3, 2011

My children and I would watch this movie every year. Bought all my children one and now grandchildren are enjoying it.. Love the movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Homecoming
 from Utah,  Dec 9, 2008

What a wonderful movie. We will be adding this to our MUST SEE list of movies during the holidays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Homecoming
 from New Yorkl,  Feb 25, 2008

I love the Waltons. This first moving was wonderful. I remember watching it when it first came out on tv. I'm very glad to have it in my dvd collection. It arrived in perfect condition. Although it was slow in getting to me. I do enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Homecomming, A Christmas Story
 from westmont,IL,  Feb 16, 2008

a really good movie for all ages,the story of a family drawn together during the christmas holiday.always loved this movie the first time i saw it on tv.you will love this movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Home Coming, A Christmas Story DVD
 from Maryland,  Jan 14, 2008

Excellent Family Movie, My children grew up watching this family favorite during the holiday season and my grandchildren seem to enjoy It as well. A Timeless Favorite!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The movie, Christmas in Connecticut
 from Stratford, connecticut,  Jan 12, 2008

What a wonderful, old movie. A great story, great actors, pretty scenery and good, clean fun. No violence, no slashing and no swearing... A movie everyone can enjoy around the holidays (or any time)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the homecoming-a christmas story
 from Harrisburg, Pa.,  Jan 11, 2008

I got this for my daughter in law. She has the whole Walton collection and has always wanted this movie but could never find it. She was so excited -it was a pleasure to make her day. She has told me it is all she thought it would be and really enjoyed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Still heartwarming after all these years! need more shows like this on TV now. start a new christmas tradition watching this show with your kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes Me Back
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 3, 2008

This is one of my all time favorite holiday movies and wanted to introduce my 6 year old son to it because I believe the message really captures what Christmas is all about. He's growing up in the age of commercialism and materialism and I want him to have some sense of the old fashion values that have been lost over time. He really liked it. We will continue to watch this classic as it is a tradition in our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Homecoming, A Christmas Story
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 31, 2007

I saw this when it was shown on television years ago. I still relate to the time the story took place, as well as to the family and community in which they lived. Since the series The Waltons grew from the success of this film, and still enjoys reruns, there must be a yearning for good stories about good people. The Homecoming is one of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Christmas movie
 from St. Louis Missouri,  Dec 31, 2007

This movie brings back such happy childhood memories for me. It is a beautiful holiday movie for the entire family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is one of my all time favorite movies. I ordered a copy for myself and my son and we both got it today and we live in different states....This is the fastest I've every gotten a Overstock purchase, Kudo's to Overstock for such fast shipping and it's Christmastime, who would of guessed it would only take 3 day's.....Thank you very much Overstock, you've never let me down....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Homecoming
 from Va.,  Oct 21, 2006

This is a must have! One of the greatest movies of our time, If only we could go back in time. I have watched this over and over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from PA,  Jan 30, 2006

If you liked the Waltons, if you like Christmas sentiment, if you like wholesome family viewing, THIS is it! Warm fuzzy stuff that makes the holidays comfy. Don't forget the comfort food too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Enfield, CT,  Jan 30, 2006

I have always loved this movie, and am so glad I finally have my own copy - it hasn't been on TV in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought