Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hocus Pocus
 from Bristol Maine,  Nov 21, 2007

Excellent family movie. We love it. Can't wait to share it with our Grandson who is only 3 weeks old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hocus Pocus
 from Dearborn Heights, Mi,  Nov 16, 2007

Great Family movie. We watch it all year long, not just at Halloween. The Sanderson Sisters are my favorite witches by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hocus Pocus DVD
 from Hyrum, UT,  Nov 6, 2007

The movie, "Hocus Pocus" with Bette Midler is one of my Halloween traditions. Even though it was made in the 1990's, it is a classic film that holds its own over time for all ages to enjoy. An excellent addition to anyone's movie library. The script is funny and charming with the actors giving a great ensemble performance. You won't be disappointed. My only improvement would be to have some 'behind the scenes' footage of the making of the movie with some actors interviews thrown in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halloween Classic
 from Lakwood, CA.,  Nov 5, 2007

Just a great film for the entire family who enjoys Halloween!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this movie!
 from Virginia,  Oct 24, 2007

Great Movie, Great stars, good times, and a really great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hocus Pocus
 from Utah,  Oct 13, 2007

This movie has been a classic in our house since it first came on the big screen. It just isn't fall or Halloween for us until we pop in this movie. My children have since grown and have families of their own ......hence my new purchase........... Now I have bought the DVD for them. Be prepared to set back and be intertained with the funniest halloween movie ever......................Bette Midler and the gang are hilarious and loveable at the same time........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Jasper, Tn,  Oct 11, 2007

I have loved this movie since it came out years ago and I still love it to this day! Now my four year old son loves it too! I ordered the DVD cause my VHS tape is worn out! We acually watch this movie year round!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fun!
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 9, 2007

This movie has always been a favorite of mine ever since I first viewed it. This is just good fun and I play it every fall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Halloween movie!!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 12, 2007

I watched this movie first years ago when it came out and it still holds up as a fun Halloween film! Hokey at parts, but still great fun for the whole family! Visually it is quite stunning... and the story so fun! Don't look for anything over the top here as far as filming and effects go, is just an all round fun movie done right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie!
 from Arizona,  Jul 11, 2007

This movie is one of my favorites. I remember watching it when I was younger and I still love it as an adult. Bette Midler is so funny and such a great actress. The price is great for the movie! I would buy it if you don't have it already in your dvd collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Halloween movie
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 27, 2007

This movie is a favorite of our entire family. The kids and the adults all love it. It's fun and it's exciting and a little bit scary now and then. Maybe young children would be scared at certain scenes, that would be my only concern, otherwise this movie is perfect for everyone of all ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hocus Pocus
 from Southern California,  Mar 24, 2007

I saw this movie years ago, it seemed funnier then. It is entertaining but so much now. It is probably aimed for the pre-teenagers and teenagers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hocus pocus
 from hagerstown, md,  Sep 7, 2006

i really love this movie. i like anything that bette midler is in. i have been looking for this movie for a while now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2006

I love it. Bette Midler, Sara Jessica Parker, and Kathy Nijimy are a great trio and fun for the kids. It was such a deal to get it from Overstock.com and speedy too. Will order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hocus Pocus
 from Elkton, FL,  Oct 4, 2007

I am extremely pleased with the quality of Overstock.com products. The Hocus Pocus DVD has crystal clear sound and vibrant picture colors. Thank you Overstock.com for such high quality items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hocus pocus dvd
 from los angeles, ca,  Jun 2, 2007

the quality was good and I received if a few weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
STRANGE WILDERNESS
Today $10.22
Back to top