Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fun movie.
 from California,  Apr 10, 2012

I have been a fan of the Beatles since they first started out. Loved the movies then and now. Very funny and a lot of great music.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was just as I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Videos at a great price
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 17, 2012

I had an enjoyable afternoon on a snowny day enjoying some classic Beatles videos. The quality is just over the top and you got to just love the sound track!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Vid!eos exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice packing and excellent condition when received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!
 from South Central Illinois,  Apr 14, 2008

I had heard a lot about this film and it lives up to it's reputation! It is definitely better than A Hard Days Night and probably their best film of all!! Buy it! You won't be disappointed, especially if you are a die hard Beatles fan like me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"HELP!" 2-Disc DVD is fab!
 from Lebanon, Oregon,  Apr 6, 2008

An excellent set! The restored film looks great, the restored sound is great, the DVD extras are great! A great value- just...GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HELP!
 from YUBA CITY, CA,  Mar 25, 2008

I FINALLY WATCHED THE BEATLES "HELP". THIS IS A RESTORED MOVIE SO THE COLORS ARE BRIGHT AND THE PICTURE IS CLEAR. THERE WERE SOME SPOTS THAT SEEMED BLURRY TO ME AND WHEN THE BEATLES STARTED TO SING IT SOUNDED LIKE THEY WERE IN A CAVE. OTHERWISE, I ENJOYED THE MOVIE! RINGO RECEIVED A RING THAT WAS GIVEN TO THE PERSON WHO WAS TO BE SACRIFICED TO KALI: NEEDLESS TO SAY, THEY CHASED HIM ALL THROUGH THE MOVIE. SAME BEATLE WIT, SAME BEATLE CHARM. IF YOU LOVED THE BEATLES THIS IS A MUST OWN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatles - Help (DVD)
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 12, 2008

My son is now becoming a huge Beatles fan, and this movie is part of his collection. " Help" shows the Beatles at their young best - horsing around and singing their great songs! A great addtion to any collection of the Beatles!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gods, i mean Beatles.
 from Mechanicsburg, PA,  Dec 17, 2007

The fab four, trend setters, call them whatever you like, these are four of the coolest guys ever to walk the earth. This is a great movie. I had never seen it until I bought the movie. I own a Hard Day's night and The Beatles Anthology and this is just another great addition to my collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for every music fan.
 from Utica, MI,  Dec 16, 2007

The 2nd movie from the boys from Liverpool "Help!" is just as clever and funny as their 1st film "A Hard Day's Night". Set in locations around the world, the Beatles not only show their musical ability, but their humor as well. Great songs include: Title track, You're Gonna Lose That Girl, The Night Before, Ticket To Ride and many more. This movie is a must for any Beatle fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatles HELP!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Dec 12, 2007

This movie is a pure delight. It's funny, charming and chocked full of great Beatles music. If you love Paul, John, George and Ringo, this is a must see. I have waited years for this one and at long last it's here. It was worth the wait. It's every bit as entertaining as I remembered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatles - HELP
 from USA,  Dec 7, 2007

There's just something magic about the Beatles and this film captures the charm and wit of early Beatles at a time when their music was maturing into another phase of their career. (The HELP album was Beatlemania ending and the phasing in of RUBBER SOUL. You get both styles of music here...half and half. HELP is also one of their most significant albums because of this, but it is usually overlooked). Back to the movie, it's fun with great music.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 26, 2007

This is the Beatles movie I have been waiting for. My 13 and 8 year old kids loved it. What memories it brought back. This is a must for the serious Beatles fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought