Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
book
 from illinois,  Nov 1, 2013

did not like this book, that is for reading, the quality was great as it arrived in great condition and quickly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3
 Jan 9, 2011

I ordered 10 copies for a study group. It took over 2 weeks for them to arrive. Books were ok but the shipping box was tattered and had been retaped by the post office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Martha and Mary
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 29, 2010

This book was the one that I was looking for. I wanted a book that would teach me about religion since it has been over 40 years since I received my communion but in a way that pertains to today's struggles. It did both! It got me to look for other books that deal in religion in that matter. It was not only interesting but very enjoyable to read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 2, 2010

We are reading this book in our Bible Study class at church and it has turned some of our members who do not read into readers. I'm not one for non-fiction but I love the way this book talks about dealing with worry and stress. It is great for a group setting or an individual setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 19, 2009

This book was recommended to me. I am studying it with 4 other women and purchased 5 additional copies for the 5 signicant women in my life. It is one of the best books I've read EVER. Joanna Weaver does an excellent job of painting word pictures that speak volumes. In these days of "busyness" she calls us to slow down and "be with God" rather than wear ourselves out "doing for Him." Even my husband is enjoying the book and finding his life changed for the better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having a Mary Heart in A Martha World
 from TExas,  Sep 7, 2007

A book that gets to the crux of the Christian life for women: balance. We all need it, we all want, but few of us actually feel balanced, even if we "look" it. Worship and service are not mutually exclusive, but finding the blend honors God and invigorates us can be a real challenge. This book is a big help in learning how to be there, with practical helps, funny stories, and a well done study guide for small groups or just individual thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marthas' Reviews
 from NC,  Sep 3, 2007

We are using this book for a study on Wednesday nights. So far, we have only done one chapter but with the 15 of us women, we are very pleased and excited about completing this and possbily embarking on the next one, Having a Mary Spirit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Book
 from Rural South Dakota,  Jul 17, 2007

Our women's study group is well into using the Mary/Martha book for weekly study and discussion. We find it to be interesting reading and it lends itself to group discussion pertinent to our daily lives. We also felt that the price you charged for the book was reasonable. We are happy we ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RECOMMEND TO ALL!
 from NC,  Jul 6, 2007

Awesome book, very inspiring. I recommend all women reading this. I am a full-time mom, with a part-time job, plus the full-time duties at home. This book made me realize I am not the only one! It is hard to put down!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having a Mary Heart in a Mary World
 from California,  May 7, 2007

A great devotional and spiritual growth book. It has questions and answers which can be done in a group or individually. Some great illustrations. Very meaninful study.l

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Austin/Texas/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great reading!!! It has opened my eyes and helped me see things from a different perspective. A must read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rome, Georgia, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great book....really easy to read, but also very good Biblical foundation for its premise and points. Overstock.com was VERY easy to work with as well. I was able to save quite a bit, and the shipping was timely. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

I highly recommend this book for anyone who is searching for help in learning to balance her life responsibilities. We as women must be in "the kitchen" as well as in the "living room". Our women's small group did this as a study and is benefiting from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top