Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Title
 Dec 9, 2010

Great quality and a very nice gift set. Can't wait to see my Grandson's face when he opens this gift. He will love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!!!!!
 from Shelby, NC,  Dec 6, 2010

After much time surfing the web, Overstock had the better deal for what I wanted. Thank you for making this Christmas gift affordable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great books
 from Midwest,  Nov 1, 2010

Our family loves the Harry Potter movies so we thought we better read the books too. Love all the details. Books arrived well packaged/protected. Price is comparable with other sites if not cheaper than others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat & Tidy
 from Houston,  Mar 11, 2010

I bought these books for our 12 year old who doesn't always put things back where they belong. She loves this set of Harry Potter books and actually reads them and then puts them back in their 'case'. The case is hard cardboard and eye appealing. We are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have
 from North Dakota,  Feb 17, 2010

I am traditionally an avid library user. I rarely purchase books. However, these books can be read over and over. Definitely worth owning a set and you can't beat the price here for all 7 books. Also, overstock.com had them at my doorstep in a matter of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potter Boxed Set
 from TX,  Feb 10, 2010

A very nice set that I bought my nephew for his birthday. Self contained in a display box to sit on a table or shelf and stay without assistance of bookends. He hasn't opened them yet but I know he will be very surprised to get the complete set. I would love a set for myself eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reader's Delight
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 2, 2010

My grandson was delighted to receive his set of the complete Harry Potter saga. The books are enclosed in a sturdy cardboard case. They appear to be well-bound for paperbacks. The price was a bargain. If you have a Potter scholar in the family, this collection will be well-thumbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought It As A Gift
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 1, 2010

.....so I really have no idea regarding the actual product, however I can say that delivery was reliably overstock.com fast and I love the low shipping cost. The product seemed to be in perfect condition (from the outside) and was the best value I could find out there after much research.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Series
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 28, 2009

Great price for the set and fast shipping. My son loves the books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter
 from Ohio,  Dec 15, 2009

A great set of books at a great price. I purchased this set of books from Overstock after comparing pricing at other stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product
 from Cartersville,GA,  Nov 18, 2009

I really liked the fact it came in a reasonable time and also in great condition. The price was the best by far.Because of those 2 facts alone I will use overstock.com more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Sep 3, 2009

Great price for the whole set, arrived in a timely manner, as described and the books were in very good condition. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Boxed Set
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 27, 2009

I bought this set for my son's birthday. Being boxed the books should stay in good shape. My son should like it very much. The books are as nice as pictured online. It was worth the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from PA,  Aug 23, 2009

This product came in very good condition and thats what I look most in ordering over the net. Its my husbands christmas present this year, so he hasn't got it yet. I like them already. I deffinantly would recommend it and the site in general!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Monterey CA,  Aug 21, 2009

The paperback set is from Scholastic. It's typical of what a young student would find in their school library. Not much illustrations, but fair price for the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 13, 2009

I was thrilled to get this set of books. The delivery was prompt, books in great condition. The boxed set looks very nice on my bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter paperback boks
 from Rockford, MI,  Sep 28, 2011

I decided I wanted the hardback cover books so I ordered those. I was very upset when I learned I had to pay not only a return fee to overstock but also a huge *** fee to UPS. I don't know what to do now as that was almost half what the books cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardback for gifts is better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boxed set harry potter
 from chicago, il,  Aug 17, 2009

nice looking boxed set of all seven harry potter novels in paper backprice was lowest in area

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-78 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought