Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter books
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

The product arrived quickly and was as indicated in the advertisement. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price was better than dept. stores
 from VT,  Dec 26, 2011

I was happy to find the boxed set in new condition, at a lower price and with fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Box Set
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

Very glad I found this box set. Great price for all 7 books. I read them every year so it was nice to find them in paperback for easy transportation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and very good looking gift.
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2011

I could not believe I was getting the whole Harry Potter series (books) so cheap. And the way it came is so good looking I did not even want to remove the wrap. A great gift for anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from San Francisco,  Dec 20, 2011

Convenient and excellent value. Would make a great gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. normal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter book set
 from Slidell, LA,  Dec 20, 2011

I like owning the paperback editions as now I can re-read them at my leisure and not have to wait for access to them at the library. I enjoy re-reading books and like having them on my bookshelves when the mood strikes me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from DeWitt, VA,  Dec 20, 2011

Great set for the Harry Potter lover. It is nice to have it all in one group. Great price on Overstock too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what it looked like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came perfectly boxed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy and super fast delivery!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 20, 2011

I searched high and low for the boxed set for my soon to be 8 year old and couldn't find anything under $$ until I stumbled upon the set offered here. It was shipped very quickly and was in excellent condition when it arrived. Can't wait to see his face on Christmas morning. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very faithful to the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potter boxed set
 from Maryland,  Dec 20, 2011

We ordered this for our six-year-old grandson, who loves the set. He opened it in a restaurant, where the server saw it and said, "Cool gift"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Canton, GA,  Dec 19, 2011

Books were delivered very quickly. Product was exactly as described!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap Price - delivered fast
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Dec 19, 2011

This price was way cheaper than other sites even Walmart. It was delivered in a few days with email updates. Its just books so can't go too far wrong. What's not to like. Very cheap and fast delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine but its a present so have not opened - Don't expect to be problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift Set
 from Dumfries, VA,  Dec 9, 2011

Having given away all of my hardback Harry Potter books, my daughter decided she wanted to read them again. This is a great set of books for kids of all ages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Dec 8, 2011

It was exactly as described. Product arrived quickly and in great condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set of books
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Nov 29, 2011

Books were great and arrived quickly. There was no damage to any of them. I looked every where for the best deal for this set including our local stores and overstock had it cheaper than all of the other places. Love Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the site product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
halloween harry potter
 from Pocatello, ID,  Nov 12, 2011

I bought this series for my 10 year old niece for Halloween. She loves them! Read the first book in just under 2 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy service!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2011

This was a last minute birthday gift and I was worried it would not arrive on time. It arrived within 24 hours even though I did not order express shipping. Very pleased with great and speedy service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from California,  Oct 11, 2011

These came in perfect conidtion. The books are comfortable and bendable and extremely affordable. If you love Harry Potter like I do you'll love these!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was awesome.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great series!
 from Summersville, WV,  Sep 14, 2011

I must admit, when I first saw the trailer for the first Harry Potter series, I wasn't sure it would be something I'd be interested in reading or watching. I wasn't sure how far the series would go in the sense of whether they would be good or not. The movie that caught my interest was probably the 4th one. At this point I thought I'd at least give the books a shot and rent from the library so that I wouldn't lose money if I didn't like the series. I rented the first booked and absolutely loved it. I can usually tell within the first chapter of whether or not I'd continue to read a book. This book had me caught on the first page. I finished the first book in no time and desperately wanted to read all the others. Pretty soon I started watching the movies which were great but not nearly as good as the books...I like all the detail the books give that the movies doesn't cover. Overall, I'm super glad I bought this series at such a great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the set was extraordinary.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 19, 2011

Best deal around that I could find for the complete set of paperback books. Average of about $6.50 per book versus $9 per book at Walmart and $10 per book at Meijer/Target.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Germantown, MD,  Aug 17, 2011

The Harry Potter books are now classic. You absolutely must read them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top