Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Collection
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

Great Speed and product in very new condition. Great Deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 23, 2011

the display box is an added plus, gives a great space and place to keep the books

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice value for Potter fans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Our ten year old granddaughter enjoys reading on her tablet but loves real books as she puts it and this collection was so much nicer than I expected. She was thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great series
 Apr 25, 2015

Love the books, great price for the whole series

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's an affordable collection for that young reader...or non-reader...you know!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry
 Apr 21, 2015

It's the Harry Potter series. Doesn't get much better than that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Apr 21, 2015

Looks great, just as depicted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Books
 Jan 6, 2015

Very good delivery and books where in great condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a reader but have been waiting for my twin grandchildren and their younger brother to share the experience with me. Arrived in a nicely decorated box. The perfect gift we can share in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 7-year old grandson is loving these books.
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

A nice gift for a child and one that will get them reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice set and good value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic books
 from Berne, IN,  Jan 18, 2013

I purchased this set as a gift for a friend who had been wanting to read the Harry Potter series for quite some time. It was perfect for that. Since it was a gift, I didn't open the plastic, but everything seemed in tact and ready to go. I've read the series myself, and if you're looking for a great story to read, the Harry Potter story is an excellent one filled with drama, comedy, and romance. Pick these books up today!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received what the image was online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only thing I noticed was that the spine of one of the books looked a little over glued
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job!
 from Ventura, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

The books were just what I wanted! The books were just what I wanted!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box set
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Dec 17, 2012

It would have been good to see an image of the individual jacket designs, which are not the best Harry Potter jackets I have seen. The quality of the paperback covers is average - they are quite thin, with an unappealing matt look. Obviously, the books themselves are awesome reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boxed set
 from Florida,  Jun 6, 2012

Great price. My grand children like the idea that they can pick out different books when they come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Books OK but slow shipping
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

Books are OK for a young boy. Paperback. My biggest complaint is that they are sent USPS book rate and get the lowest priority. Took over 2 weeks for them to arrive. I ordered them for a birthday gift and they arrived a week late. Perhaps it should say on listing that they will take longer than usual. I get things from Overstock is a matter of days and was thinking I would also get these in a timely manner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Set
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 20, 2012

Great gift for my 9 year old niece! Found Overstock to have the best price for this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Books were sturdy and in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Washington,  Feb 29, 2012

GREAT THE GRANDKIDS LOVE THEM , AND MY CHRIDREN THE YOUNGS IS 30 YEARS OLD ALL WERE READING THEM EVEN THOW THEY HAVE THERE OWN.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great looks nice for grand kidsEXCELLEENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Box Set
 from Lexington, KY,  Feb 24, 2012

The image on the site was exactly what arrived and the description of the product was spot-on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARRY POTTER BOXED SET
 from TEXAS,  Feb 18, 2012

IT WAS A GIFT AND THE CHILD WAS THRILLED. JUST WHAT SHE WANTED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? LOOKED JUST LIKE THE PRODUCT RECEIVED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THEY ARE NEATLY PACKAGED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought