Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thanks Overstock!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 7, 2007

My order was delivered very timely and this was a great deal compared to other places who sell this book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry potter
 from mn,  Sep 7, 2007

Great books at a great price. Highly recommend!! I often buy from overstock because of the low shipping as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latest Harry Potter book
 from Woodruff South Carolina,  Sep 7, 2007

Great value much better than a local store who wanted $59.00 for the same hard cover edtion. shipping was fast and I recieved the product in record time. I would recomend overstock to all, noting the best value for the dollar and fast shipping. regards Kenno

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter-- Book #7
 from Ohio,  Sep 4, 2007

Very impressed with the price and short time for the book to arrive at my front door. Didn't have to shop at a store or stand in long lines and the price was less than advertised in the local newspaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry right to my door
 from Utah,  Sep 4, 2007

I got this for my daughter--it came promptly and even with shipping was the same as though I had gone to the book store---but of course no waiting in line with you guys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Regina, KY,  Sep 3, 2007

Great last book to a great series. I enjoyed the entiire series. I am a 40 something lady who has loved tyhe books from the very first one. The ending was great writing and what I would expect from JK Rowling. She has such imagination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's number seven, how can you not read it?
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 3, 2007

My son brought Harry and his friends into our house years ago, and raved. My friends were raving, their children were raving, so I read the first three and got hooked. No way could I not finish. And even though as an adult, this is not my usual fare, the plot and characters grip you from the first chapter and hangs on long after you've closed the book. The books become increasingly dark as they move forward in the wizarding world; this is not an early elementary age series, but what a brilliant mind this fabulous author has. My ten year old has devoured them all, reread all four or five times, but I still won't let him see the movies after number three. PG -13 is the minumum... too much death, anger, violence, mature themes. This is a must-read series. If for no other reason, than to have a clue what the rest of the world is talking about....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last Harry Potter
 from Homestead, FL,  Sep 2, 2007

Received as promised, well packaged, and timely. One problem was that instead of UPS delivery, it came USPS and I had to make a trip to the post office and stand in line for 30 minutes. Very inconvenient. Product is excellent and so was the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newest Harry Potter Book
 from columbus, oh,  Sep 2, 2007

The price was better than any other book club price I was able to obtain and it's the same big Harry Potter book you'd get everywhere else. Great place to buy books!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Read!
 from FL,  Sep 2, 2007

I bought this book for my daughter, who read it within 2 days! Shipping was quick and book/packaging/price was Excellent! Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallow
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 2, 2007

Great book...Ending could have been better, but other then that was a very good read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter And the Deathly Hollows
 from Independence, MO,  Sep 1, 2007

This is a most excellent book! It's really too bad that this is the last one of "her" series. Maybe at a later date the author will re-consider her decision to end such a wonderful storyline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in all ways
 from Arlington, TX,  Sep 1, 2007

Of course we all know the book itself is wonderful. My review is more for Overstock.com providing a wonderful service at a fabulous price. Everyone was out of the book when I had the funds to purchase. For the same cost as the discount stores, Overstock had the book and was able to ship in a timely manner. We were only a few days behind everyone else getting it at a local store and fighting crowds. Thanks to Overstock.com, my daughter got the book, in perfect condition, in a timely manner and was able to have it read almost as fast as her friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased !!
 from Dunedin, Fl.,  Aug 30, 2007

Both the service at Overstock.com & my happy satisfaction with the compleation of the Harry Potter series, has made me very pleased & content. I received the 2 books I ordered in 2 days. I haden't even started to "watch" for the mailman & they were here !! I will order from you again, as I am compleatly satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the Best
 from arizona,  Aug 28, 2007

Excellent book - recommend reading the entire series. Purchase at Overstock and SAVE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Aug 28, 2007

This book was incredibly awesome!!! I've already read iut three times! I love it and I am so glad I got it from overstock! I would defintely buy more products from here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Aug 28, 2007

Book received quickly and in pristine condition. Completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my daughter
 from Hibbing,MN,  Aug 27, 2007

I bought this when it first came out for my daughter. It was the only site at the time that had the book in stock. My daughter is still enjoying reading it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Condition
 from California,  Aug 27, 2007

I'm very picky about my books and I was not entirely happy to find smudges on the edges of the pages. Other than that small thing the book is great! The dust jacket is nice and bright and it's got to be the best Harry Potter Book. I've even gotten my husband to finally read the series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Awesome Hallows!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 25, 2007

Yup that's right it's awesome! Delivery was fast. Book was fantastic! Two Thumbs up for Overstock.Com & Harry Potter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought