Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Read!
 from FL,  Sep 2, 2007

I bought this book for my daughter, who read it within 2 days! Shipping was quick and book/packaging/price was Excellent! Thanks Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallow
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 2, 2007

Great book...Ending could have been better, but other then that was a very good read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter And the Deathly Hollows
 from Independence, MO,  Sep 1, 2007

This is a most excellent book! It's really too bad that this is the last one of "her" series. Maybe at a later date the author will re-consider her decision to end such a wonderful storyline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in all ways
 from Arlington, TX,  Sep 1, 2007

Of course we all know the book itself is wonderful. My review is more for Overstock.com providing a wonderful service at a fabulous price. Everyone was out of the book when I had the funds to purchase. For the same cost as the discount stores, Overstock had the book and was able to ship in a timely manner. We were only a few days behind everyone else getting it at a local store and fighting crowds. Thanks to Overstock.com, my daughter got the book, in perfect condition, in a timely manner and was able to have it read almost as fast as her friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased !!
 from Dunedin, Fl.,  Aug 30, 2007

Both the service at Overstock.com & my happy satisfaction with the compleation of the Harry Potter series, has made me very pleased & content. I received the 2 books I ordered in 2 days. I haden't even started to "watch" for the mailman & they were here !! I will order from you again, as I am compleatly satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best of the Best
 from arizona,  Aug 28, 2007

Excellent book - recommend reading the entire series. Purchase at Overstock and SAVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Bolingbrook, IL,  Aug 28, 2007

This book was incredibly awesome!!! I've already read iut three times! I love it and I am so glad I got it from overstock! I would defintely buy more products from here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Aug 28, 2007

Book received quickly and in pristine condition. Completely satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my daughter
 from Hibbing,MN,  Aug 27, 2007

I bought this when it first came out for my daughter. It was the only site at the time that had the book in stock. My daughter is still enjoying reading it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Condition
 from California,  Aug 27, 2007

I'm very picky about my books and I was not entirely happy to find smudges on the edges of the pages. Other than that small thing the book is great! The dust jacket is nice and bright and it's got to be the best Harry Potter Book. I've even gotten my husband to finally read the series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Awesome Hallows!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 25, 2007

Yup that's right it's awesome! Delivery was fast. Book was fantastic! Two Thumbs up for Overstock.Com & Harry Potter!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great end to a fantastic series
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2007

I enjoyed reading this as much as I did the last 6 books. I think J.K. Rowling did a fantastic job answering all questions and tying up loose ends. At the end of the book I was satisfied, a little sad because the series was over, but very satisfied. A great read!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from Lincoln PArk, Michigan,  Aug 25, 2007

My eighteen year old just finished the book. It took him less than 2 days. He has the set and the last book completes the series with a masterpiece. My youngest son will inherit the set when he is ready!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delivery
 from Roanoke, TX,  Aug 25, 2007

My son couldn't wait for the book to come out. We didn't want to fight for copy in the store so we decided to order it online. I arrived in 3 days from the time I ordered it. He couldn't put it down, he finished the next evening after it arrived. He said it was a 5 star story.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 24, 2007

Not only was it easy to find and order this book on Overstock.com's website, but the price was lower than most I'd seen online and in person, even with the cost of shipping. I was pleasantly surprised to receive delivery of the book early on the morning of its release, and I read it cover to cover by the middle of the next day :-) Thanks, Overstock.com, for indulging this Harry Potter fan at a price that didn't make it seem like an indulgence at all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Over!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 23, 2007

I've waited years for the 7th book, and it's finally out! I absolutely loved it. A bit more on the dark and mystical side as the last few books have been in this trend. Read the whole book in 2 days, couldn't put it down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The final book!
 from new york, ny,  Aug 23, 2007

I loved this book-- the final installment of the Harry Potter series. Overstock had the lowest price around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry potter and the deathly hallows
 from clovis, california,  Aug 23, 2007

The book did not live up to its hype. But it was a decent read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Suquamish,Wa,  Aug 23, 2007

I love all the Harry potter books, but this one really is fantastic. Of course, in order to fully appreciate it, you have to have read all the other books in the searies (or at least watch the movies).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deadly Hallows
 from North Highlands,  Aug 21, 2007

Great book as are all of J.K. Rowling's you just don't want to put it DOWN. Hope we see other books from Ms. Rowling. Thanks to Overstock.com for getting the book to my door in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top