Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Oregon,  Oct 16, 2007

The book is in perfect condition, and shipping was extremely fast. I strongly recommend both the book and the site to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollow
 from Rochester, NH,  Oct 3, 2007

The book arrived in fine condition and quickly. I liked the tracking device so I could see where my book was and when it would arrive. I am thoroughly enjoying the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This book is a must have for Potter fans so being able to afford it is a must. This is by far the cheapest way to aquire the most important book in the Harry Potter series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations met
 Sep 29, 2007

The book arrived on time, I received accurate emails detailing the books' progress. It was a gift for my brother and he is absolutely loving it....when he is done - I will enjoy the book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter #7
 from Laguna Hills, CA,  Sep 24, 2007

It was great too receive the book so quickly after release and at a discounted price...I slept and saved money too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service, Good Book
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 21, 2007

Came just as described. The book was amazing. In brand new condition. No dings from shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 21, 2007

This was a gift for a nephew of mine. He says it arrived quickly and loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HArry Potter
 from Miami, Fl.,  Sep 19, 2007

Outstanding reading mterial. This final book was an incredible read. The sadness is that there are no more books in the Harry Potter series to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
And so it ends...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 11, 2007

I have to say that this book could have used more action and less of a quest with Hermione and Ron. It was disappointing not to have Snape in the story more. All questions are answered regarding Harry's powers and purpose in life. Glad to see how Rowling ended the story and the very end. Previous book contained a lot more action and information. Helpful to review it before reading this book if it has been a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Hallows
 from Metro KC area,  Sep 8, 2007

The book is heavy as expected but a great read. If I had more time, I'd keep going. But life keeps breaking in. Ah, well, I'm glad I did not wait for the paperback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter #7
 from Ava Mo,  Sep 7, 2007

This book was really good. I got it for my son's birthday but my husband and I both read it before he got it!! We all love this series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks Overstock!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 7, 2007

My order was delivered very timely and this was a great deal compared to other places who sell this book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry potter
 from mn,  Sep 7, 2007

Great books at a great price. Highly recommend!! I often buy from overstock because of the low shipping as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latest Harry Potter book
 from Woodruff South Carolina,  Sep 7, 2007

Great value much better than a local store who wanted $59.00 for the same hard cover edtion. shipping was fast and I recieved the product in record time. I would recomend overstock to all, noting the best value for the dollar and fast shipping. regards Kenno

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter-- Book #7
 from Ohio,  Sep 4, 2007

Very impressed with the price and short time for the book to arrive at my front door. Didn't have to shop at a store or stand in long lines and the price was less than advertised in the local newspaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry right to my door
 from Utah,  Sep 4, 2007

I got this for my daughter--it came promptly and even with shipping was the same as though I had gone to the book store---but of course no waiting in line with you guys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Regina, KY,  Sep 3, 2007

Great last book to a great series. I enjoyed the entiire series. I am a 40 something lady who has loved tyhe books from the very first one. The ending was great writing and what I would expect from JK Rowling. She has such imagination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's number seven, how can you not read it?
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 3, 2007

My son brought Harry and his friends into our house years ago, and raved. My friends were raving, their children were raving, so I read the first three and got hooked. No way could I not finish. And even though as an adult, this is not my usual fare, the plot and characters grip you from the first chapter and hangs on long after you've closed the book. The books become increasingly dark as they move forward in the wizarding world; this is not an early elementary age series, but what a brilliant mind this fabulous author has. My ten year old has devoured them all, reread all four or five times, but I still won't let him see the movies after number three. PG -13 is the minumum... too much death, anger, violence, mature themes. This is a must-read series. If for no other reason, than to have a clue what the rest of the world is talking about....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last Harry Potter
 from Homestead, FL,  Sep 2, 2007

Received as promised, well packaged, and timely. One problem was that instead of UPS delivery, it came USPS and I had to make a trip to the post office and stand in line for 30 minutes. Very inconvenient. Product is excellent and so was the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newest Harry Potter Book
 from columbus, oh,  Sep 2, 2007

The price was better than any other book club price I was able to obtain and it's the same big Harry Potter book you'd get everywhere else. Great place to buy books!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 184 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought