Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite Satisfactory. . .Quite.
 from Houston Texas,  Jul 24, 2007

All the world has been abuzz about this book. Fans who have followed the story for years are very anxious about how it all turns out. I was possessed with a strong mixture of anticipation and dread. I could not wait to read it for myself before someone spoiled it. But I was also afraid that the immense pressure might overcome J.K. Rowling's considerable tallent resulting an a big fat disappointing slug of a conclusion. I need not have feared. I can not say yet if it is my favorite of the series or not. But I can say that The Deathly Hallows, like the other 6 books, is some of the best fantasy writing since Tolkien. Now commences another long wait to see what Ms. Rowling will pen next.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fitting conclusion
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jul 20, 2007

The final installment of the Harry Potter series was remarkable! None of my predictions on where J.K. Rowlig would take the story line came true--much to my delight. I LOVE being surprised by a book, and the Deathly Hallows surpassed all I could have hoped for. It was a stunning and dramatic end to a wonderful story.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For all Potter fans
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2012

MUST admit I have NOT yet read this final installment -- altho I have seen the two movies -- one of these days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was better by a smidge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't write a different description of a Potter book
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a book is a book is a book
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry potter and the deathly hallows
 from oregon,  Oct 4, 2011

i purched this book for a birthday present but it didnt arrive in time so overstock gave me a credit for my purchase . i will be ordering for overstock again soon

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nice hard cover book arrived in perfect condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality just like the local book store carry but half the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boook Took forever to get here
 from Chico, California,  Aug 18, 2011

I bought this book for my husband for a special occasion and that special occasion came and went long before i actually got the book in the mail. It took that better part of a month to get to me. Which is ridiculous to me now days. So when they say it will take up to 15 days trust me when i say it will take that and then a few more days. :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

Excellent, my daughter loved it. Very reasonable price, fast delivery, good job, O.co!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very detailed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent book
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Hayward, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

It took a little more than expected time to arrive. Otherwise, a great buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Gretna, VA,  May 8, 2010

Great reading! Wish there were more Harry Potter books. Book was delivered in a timely manner and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 26, 2009

Bought this book when it first came out to surprise my husband. We're both Harry Potter fans. He was happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading
 from JC, KS,  Jun 21, 2008

Awesome, my son loved it and the price is great. I can always count of O for great items at great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from Taylor, MI,  Apr 7, 2008

Excellant reading; best of the series. The action never stops...Full of surprises. Harry's our hero!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you wont be disappointed
 from Eldridge, Ia,  Mar 10, 2008

It is incredible that these books just keep getting better. This last installment brings everything together and puts together all the pieces. Highly recommend this entire series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter
 from NC,  Jan 11, 2008

Latest and greatest edition in the Harry Potter saga. A great read!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 Jan 9, 2008

This was the last book my son needed in the series and the price was at least 2-3 dollars under the lowest store price I found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Sikeston, MO,  Jan 8, 2008

This book is available everywhere, but I got this at a GREAT price, and it shipped out super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deathly Hallows
 Jan 4, 2008

Although many youngsters are hooked on Harry Potter, this book is really NOT a book for elementary school children. The characters in this book are teenagers. They speak and act like 17 year olds. So, there are curse words that have not been in any of the other books. I would save this book for middle school students.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from NJ,  Jan 1, 2008

I was disappointed the book binding was apart when it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Book!
 from Hazel Green, Alabama,  Dec 29, 2007

I bought this book for my daughter, who has the whole collection now, and she just LOVED it. I loved the low price I found it for here on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
 from North Dakota,  Dec 26, 2007

The books hardcover is put on the book upside down. Is this suppose to be published that way? The other books I have purchased were on the right way. I have not read the book, it was a gift to my son. But he enjoys all the books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Final Chapter
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2007

I waited months to get this book to read and I was satisfied with how fast I received it and at a very good price.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought