Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for road trips!
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 8, 2012

My grandmother and young cousins like listening to the Potter series on disc while we're on road trips. Jim Dale does a FABULOUS job narrating these tales, he truly brings the stories to life with unique voices for each character. I would highly recommend these audiobooks for anyone who is a fan of the series.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acurate, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mint condition, great sound quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome book!! Must read...or listen :)
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 22, 2011

Great product, if you are lazy and don't want to read...just pop it in while your driving around town, you wont want to get out of the car! Delivery could have been much quicker, took a little over 2 weeks to come in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great CDs
 from Indiana,  Sep 12, 2011

This was a gift for someone and I was having it shipped to their hotel. Because of this detail, I think the shipping took a little longer than normal. It took about 2 weeks to get to the location. It got there on the last day this person was checking out of their hotel. Perfect timing, but a bit too close for comfort. The product was perfect! Brand new still all sealed up. No problem with the CDs, they play great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the photo. Brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate in describing this product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It's like getting it brand new staright from a book store.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exciting End to the Series
 from Montana,  Jul 10, 2011

I've been an HP fan since the first book (ordered from Britain) and have enjoyed JKR's adventures for her young wizards, especially since she did not write them as "children's" literature. I find that hearing the words as opposed to reading them changes slightly how I take them in. It's fun to notice new details along the way. Jim Dale has gotten the various character's voices down perfectly, which adds tremendously to the experience of listening to the books. I'm glad I've listened to all the books (via audiobook) as a run-up to the final film. Absolutely amazing world and personalities for one mind to create! The only issue I had with this order was the delivery time: 2 full weeks. Seemed excessive, even for media mail.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 17 CDs is a lot, but once imported on to my hard drive, it was an easy listen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best series ever!!!
 from North Dakota,  May 24, 2011

Jim Dale is a genius in his reading of the Harry Potter series!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Audiobooks
 from Kentucky,  Aug 1, 2010

This product is great. The audio is clear and the wife has enjoyed every minute while listening. I know it will be useful in the coming years when our son begins his reading journey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter book 7
 from Clinton, Pa,  Apr 9, 2010

The audio Harry Potter Book 7 Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was incredible. It was narrated to perfection. It was so enjoyable. It was almost like going to the movies, so vivid and intense. I totally loved this audio book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from New Mexico,  Mar 25, 2010

I would definitely recommend this product to others. The shipping took more than 3 weeks and in my mind that was waaaay too long. But the product itself is fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NH,  Oct 10, 2009

these cd's are great to have on a long trip, and we love the narration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
27 Hours on the road
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 23, 2009

2 adults 1 large dog and 1 fourteen year old and a 27 hour drive across 4 states over 3 days - we survived thanks to Harry and company - 17 discs - and we actually drove around for 30 minutes to finish it when we got to our destination - fantastic reading of the book - we have done past Harry Potter boodks on road trips - but this was the longest in both driving and book lenght - but just great!! - works for all ages and it keeps the drive awake and engaged!! The packaging was great for the car - neat and tidy but hearty for the road as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Story, Well Read
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 6, 2009

See title for excellent summary of the final audiobook in the Harry Potter series

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top