Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Fanatic!
 from houston, tx,  May 6, 2011

My daughter absolutely loves Harry Potter. She has read all seven books (FYI: I got a very good price at ***) and she has seen the movies over and over and over again. So much that I just decided to buy them so that she want have to DVR them from the television every time the movies come on and fill up the DVR memory. The DVDs that I ordered from "O" show excellent and they were an even better price. Thank you once again Overstock. We can't wait for the last movie (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2) to come out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter DVD Series
 from Georgetown, KY,  Jan 3, 2012

Bought these for my husband's birthday and can't wait to start watching them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cost less on anther site
 from WI,  Dec 27, 2011

Less expensive to buy on Amazon.com. I bought the copy for my nephew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal.
 from Medford, Oregon,  Sep 5, 2011

Great set. My 10 year old son reads the book and then watches the movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems with any of the dvds.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from CO,  Aug 25, 2011

Received order quickly. All 7 dvds. Nice having them all together for my Harry Potter finatic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Years 1-7, Part 1
 from Arkansas,  Aug 18, 2011

This quality item was set at a wonderful price, the lowest I could find on the Internet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A NEW FAN
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

I am a new Harry Potter fan. I haven't seen any of the movies and when some friends were making such a big deal about seeing Year 7 Part 2 in theaters, I wanted to know what all the BUZZ was about. So I ordered this product and was able to catch up. So glad I did! Each DVD is well organized and easily accessible. Have fun and get out the popcorn!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Aug 14, 2011

I love it, watched all of them in one day no scratches no dings on the box, came in time and i was able to fully track it ^_^

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy and great shipping time
 from Kent, WA,  Aug 13, 2011

This was my first buy on overstock. The item was brand new and sealed, overstock has great shipping time. I will definitely be back to buy more items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great, the package was brand new and sealed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Years 1-7 (Part 1) DVD set
 from Rockford MI,  Aug 10, 2011

Every household in America should have this set!! How can you go wrong with Harry Potter? Most wonderful children/adult series ever. My children (ages 17 & 20) and I loved all the movies and get in the mood to watch the series over and over. Now we have them on hand and can watch whatever one we choose whenever we like. Can't beat the price on O.co ~ it's the only way to go!! LOVE THIS SET!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition, as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Years 1-7 Part 1
 from Antioch, TN,  Aug 10, 2011

The best-selling novel by J.K. Rowling (titled Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone in England, as was this film adaptation) becomes this hotly anticipated fantasy adventure from Chris Columbus, the winner of a high-stakes search for a director to bring the first in a hoped-for franchise of Potter films to the screen by Warner Bros. Upon his 11th birthday, Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe), who lives in misery with an aunt and uncle that don't want him, learns from a giant named Hagrid (Robbie Coltrane) that he is the orphaned son of powerful wizards. Harry is offered a place at prestigious Hogwarts, a boarding school for wizards that exists in a realm of magic and fantasy outside the dreary existence of normal humans or "Muggles." At Hogwarts, Harry quickly makes new friends and begins piecing together the mystery of his parents' deaths, which appear not to have been accidental after all. The film features alternate-version scenes for every mention of the titular rock. Richard Harris, Alan Rickman, Maggie Smith, John Cleese, and Fiona Shaw co-star. ~ Youthful wizard Harry Potter returns to the screen in this, the second film adaptation of J.K. Rowling's wildly popular series of novels for young people. Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe) and his friends Ron Weasley (Rupert Grint) and Hermione Granger (Emma Watson) return for a second year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, where Headmaster Dumbledore (Richard Harris), Professor Snape (Alan Rickman), Professor McGonagall (Maggie Smith), and Hagrid the Giant (Robbie Coltrane) are joined by new faculty members Gilderoy Lockhart (Kenneth Branagh), a self-centered expert in Defense against the Dark Arts, and Sprout (Miriam Margolyes), who teaches Herbology. However, it isn't long before Harry and company discover something is amiss at Hogwarts: Students are petrified like statues, threats are written in blood on the walls, and a deadly monster is on the loose. It seems that someone has opened the mysterious Chamber of Secrets, letting loose the monster and all its calamitous powers. As Harry, Ron, and Hermione set out to find the secret chamber and slay the beast, speculation is rife that one of the heirs of Salazar Slytherin, the co-founder of the school, opened the chamber as a warning against the presence of "mudbloods" (magic-users of impure lineage) at the school -- and that the culprit may be fellow student Draco Malfoy (Tom Felton ). Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets featured Richard Harris' second and final appearance as Headmaster Dumbledore; he died less than a month before the film was released in the United States. ~ After directing the first two movies in the Harry Potter franchise, Chris Columbus opted to serve as producer for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, and passed the baton to Y Tu Mam Tambi (C)n director Alfonso Cuarn. Though "immensely popular" is an understatement when it comes to Harry Potter, Azkaban is somewhat of a departure from its predecessors, and particularly beloved among fans for its surprise ending. Prisoner of Azkaban also marks the introduction of Sirius Black (Gary Oldman), who has escaped from the title prison after 12 years of incarceration. Believed to have been the right-hand-man of the dark wizard Voldemort, whom Harry (Daniel Radcliffe) mysteriously rendered powerless during his infancy, some of those closest to Harry suspect Black has returned to exact revenge on the boy who defeated his master. Upon his return to school, however, Harry is relatively unconcerned with Black. Run by Albus Dumbledore (Michael Gambon) -- who is widely regarded as the most powerful wizard of the age -- Hogwarts is renowned for its safety. Harry's nonchalance eventually turns to blind rage after accidentally learning the first of Black's many secrets during a field trip to a neighboring village. Of course, a loose serial killer is only one of the problems plaguing the bespectacled wizard's third year back at school -- the soul-sucking guards of Azkaban prison have been employed at Hogwarts to protect the students, but their mere presence sends Harry into crippling fainting spells. With the help of his friends Ron (Rupert Grint) and Hermione (Emma Watson), and Defense Against the Dark Arts professor Remus Lupin (David Thewlis), Harry struggles to thwart the Dementors, find Sirius Black, and uncover the mysteries of the night that left him orphaned. ~ Directed by Mike Newell, the fourth installment to the Harry Potter series finds Harry (Daniel Radcliffe) wondering why his legendary scar -- the famous result of a death curse gone wrong -- is aching in pain, and perhaps even causing mysterious visions. Before he can think too much about it, however, Harry boards the train to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, where he will attend his fourth year of magical education. Shortly after his reunion with his best friends, Ron (Rupert Grint) and Hermione (Emma Watson), Harry is introduced to yet another Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher: the grizzled Mad-Eye Moody (Brendan Gleeson ), a former dark wizard catcher who agreed to take on the infamous "DADA" professorship as a personal favor to Headmaster Dumbledore (Michael Gambon). Of course, Harry's wishes for an uneventful school year are almost immediately shattered when he is unexpectedly chosen, along with fellow student Cedric Diggory (Robert Pattinson), as Hogwarts' representative in the Tri-Wizard Tournament, which awards whoever completes three magical tasks the most skillfully with a thousand-galleon purse and the admiration of the international wizard community. As difficult as it is to deal with his schoolwork, friendships, and the tournament at the same time (not to mention his feelings toward the ever unfathomable Professor Snape (Alan Rickman), Harry doesn't realize that the most feared wizard in the world, Lord Voldemort, is anticipating the tournament, as well. ~ Young wizard-in-training Harry Potter (Daniel Radcliffe) returns to Hogwarts for his fifth year of studies, only to find that the magical community seems to be in a curious state of denial about his recent encounter with the sinister Lord Voldemort (Ralph Fiennes) in the fifth installment of the popular fantasy film series based on the best-selling books by author J.K. Rowling. Rumor has it that the dreaded Lord Voldemort has returned, but Minister for Magic Cornelius Fudge (Robert Hardy) isn't so sure what to make of all the hearsay currently floating around the campus of Hogwarts. Suspecting that Headmaster Albus Dumbledore (Michael Gambon) may be fueling the rumors regarding Voldemort's return in order to undermine his authority and lay claim to his job, Fudge entrusts newly arrived Defense Against the Dark Arts professor Dolores Umbridge (Imelda Staunton) with the task of tracking Dumbledore and keeping a protective watch over the nervous student body. The young wizards of Hogwarts will need something much more effective than Umbridge's Ministry-approved course in defensive magic if they are to truly succeed in the extraordinary battle that lies ahead, however, and when the administration fails to provide the students with the tools that they will need to defend Hogwarts against the fearsome powers of the Dark Arts, Hermione (Emma Watson), Ron (Rupert Grint), and Harry take it upon themselves to recruit a small group of students to form "Dumbledore's Army" in preparation for the ultimate supernatural showdown. ~ Adolescent wizard-in-training Harry Potter returns to Hogwarts for another year of schooling and learns more about the dark past of the boy who grew up to become Lord Voldemort in this, the sixth installment of the film series that originated from the writings of author J.K. Rowling. There was a time when Hogwarts was thought of as a safe haven, but thanks to Voldemort's tightening grip on both the Muggle and wizarding worlds, that simply isn't the case anymore. Suspecting that the castle may even harbor an outright threat, Harry finds his investigation into the matter sidelined by Dumbledore's attempts to prepare him for the monumental battle looming ever closer on the horizon. In order to discover the key to Voldemort's defenses, Dumbledore enlists the aid of resourceful yet unsuspecting bon vivant Professor Horace Slughorn, who may have a clue as to their enemy's Achilles' heel. Meanwhile, teenage hormones cause the students at Hogwarts to lose focus on their true mission. As Harry and Dean Thomas clash for the affections of the lovely Ginny, Romilda Vane attempts to woo Ron away from Lavender Brown with some particularly tasty chocolates. Even Hermione isn't immune from the love bug, though she tries her hardest to suppress her growing jealousy and keep her emotions bottled up. But there is one student who remains completely aloof from the romance blossoming all around, and he intends to leave a dark impression on his classmates. With tragedy looming ever closer, it begins to appear as if peace will prove elusive in Hogwarts for some time to come. ~ The first installment of the two-film adaptation of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows follows Harry (Daniel Radcliffe), Ron (Rupert Grint), and Hermione (Emma Watson) as they search for the pieces of Voldemort's (Ralph Fiennes) soul that he extracted from his being and hid in obscure locations both far and wide. If the trio is unable to locate and destroy them all, Voldemort will remain immortal. Despite their long friendship, a combination of dark forces, romantic tensions, and long-held secrets threaten to sabotage the mission. David Yates directs. ~

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact~
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent in every way but I have NEVER received any item that wasn't excellent quality~
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All dvd's are in one case
 from Troy, MO,  Aug 8, 2011

I am happy to have all the Harry Potter movies. We can watch them as much as we like. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry potter
 from maine,  Aug 6, 2011

very good product and service. came in the mail a in a few days

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new. sealed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this set. Came in fast and in perfect order
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 24, 2011

This set was priced well, shipped immediately upon order and received in perfect condition. I had seen all the movies before and read the books, but this is a set I will enjoy many times.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter in a box--7 movies at once
 from Marietta, GA,  Jun 23, 2011

item arrived promptly and in good shape...my daughter has already watched all seven again and is waiting for the last one to come out.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Taylor.Mi.,  May 23, 2011

This was the first time i ordered off Overstock. I was very easy to find what i was looking for and prices are good. I ordered and within a week had it, and was watching the dvd right away. Will order for here again.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Years 1-7 Part 1 is fantastic
 from Chattanooga, Tn.,  May 16, 2011

These movies were packed full of fun, and packaged so they don't take up much space in the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harry potter 1-7
 from Elmwood Park, Illinois,  May 6, 2011

Bought this as a gift. Delivery was very prompt and DVD's were greatly appreciated. Thank you so much. Mona K.xxxxx

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought