Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worthy addition to your collection!
 from Jasper, GA,  Jun 19, 2007

If you are a Harry Potter fan, you would love this item. It is made of plastic but it is realistic and a worthy addition to my collection. I got one for myself and three of my kids, who love Harry Potter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not to be played with
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

Item is intended to be a collectible item, something set on a shelf or desk top to be looked at...it is not to be played with, not made of quality or durable materials.. do not buy for children that have expectation that they will have more interactive or responsive experience

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? site image looks like actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description of product was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Oct 16, 2010

It looks like what in the movie, but is not exactly like. It is not made of metal like it is in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gag Gift
 from Seattle WA,  Feb 3, 2008

This is a great gag gift! I bought this as a birthday present for my boss. He is a huge Harry Potter fan like myself. He hangs the time turner on his monitor and take it out time to time when he's on a deadline!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a must have thing for Harry's fans
 from NC,  Dec 31, 2007

Very good quality and value. Will be a good gift not only for a kid but for an adult , too. I got it for my 12 years old neice but the whole family loved it and everybody wanted it for themselves :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Turner
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 26, 2007

I purchased this specifically for the time turner inside, as a gag gift for a co-worker who loves Harry Potter and is always saying she could use a time turner. The actual time turner looks a lot like the one in the movie, and it isn't cheap looking--there are three rings that twist and turn, and the hourglass inside even works, although the sand runs through it in about 10 seconds. I was pretty impressed with the quality of the purchase for the price I paid, especially since it was meant to be a joke.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very authentic
 from london,  Dec 22, 2007

this timeturner is metal and looks authentic. I was expecting plastic or a cheesy knockoff. It wasn't. It was very realistic and impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fun!
 from Eastern Shore, Maryland,  Oct 12, 2007

We were looking for a time turner for my daughter's Hermione (from Harry Potter) costume. We searched everywhere, and the most reasonable one we could find was over $20. We decided to check overstock.com and found a time turner, with stickers for under $6! We ordered the product and received it in just a few days. It really completes her costume and is well put together. I would gladly order from overstock.com again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Turner
 Jul 23, 2007

The time turner is really cool because you can pretend to go back in time. I wore it to Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix movie. My mom typed this review because I'm a 6-year-old girl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top