Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
She loves them.
 May 2, 2015

I've been looking for a hardcover set of these for a while at a fair enough price for my wife who is a Harry Potter fan...... Nailed it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolanne2
 Apr 23, 2015

A gift for my niece. Perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addicted to Potter
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the box set - it was a Christmas present for my kids, who have read the whole series multiple times. My only complaint is that it shipped in a box that said "Harry Potter Boxed Set" on the outside - so there goes the Christmas surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for HP fans!
 Apr 9, 2015

Arrived in perfect condition. The trunk is made of cardboard and really doesn't do much for me, but I was only interested in the books. The HP series is great for kids and adults!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 10, 2015

Fantastic purchase. Don't hesitate on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The box is cheaply made
 from Latham, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

Overstock was great with the price and delivery of this product, it was the product I was disappointed with. The chest is very cheaply made, I expected it to be stronger than it was, the books are all great though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cardboard?
 from new york.,  Dec 29, 2014

while the case looks really cool it comes in is cardboard and very flimsy. the books are books, but i paid an additional $60 +/- dollars for the cool looking packaging. i could have just got the books for half the price. very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine, overstock, not so much
 from IL,  Oct 11, 2014

The set itself is perfect. However, overstock did not do their job. This was a gift and the card was not added. My friend almost returned it because she thought someone made a mistake. I was sent a tracking number that was not attached to anything. I started to get worried and contacted the company. They informed me that not all packages are trackable. Then why send me a tracking number of its worthless. I may not buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from S.C.,  Jul 21, 2014

Bought it for my girlfriend who is a huge Harry Potter fan and she was THRILLED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, ny,  Jun 9, 2014

I love everything about this purchase. The truck. The books. The price. Everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered this set just before Christmas and it arrived on time, and was packaged well! I love the "trunk" it came in! Very sturdy! Perfect for any Harry Potter fanatic!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Hard cover boxed set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought as a gift for my daughter-she absolutely loved it. was delighted with the trunk, good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!!!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 23, 2013

These books were exactly as advertised. I was quite impressed with the packaging. Luckily my husband got home and picked the box up before my daughter because the box said Harry Potter in very large letters and this would have spoiled her Christmas gift. Excellent price for all of the books in hardback. No complaints!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice book set
 from philadelphia area,  Dec 20, 2013

nice set at reasonable price...however, box was shipped with contents clearly labeled on the outside in large letters...at Christmas time...definitely not cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 5, 2013

I would have given 5 stars, but I only gave 4 because of the flimsiness of the "trunk" the books are in. The books themselves are very beautiful..and the trunk is beautiful as well. It looks like real hard wood. But it isn't, it is a heavy cardboard which gets the job done, and for the price it is fine. It will look nice under the tree Christmas morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropriate
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2013

Excellent! Exactly as advertised and arrived faster than time frame stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Alabama,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a very enthusiastic Harry Potter fan. She was thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from massachusetts,  May 18, 2013

I love these books, perfect for any Harry Potter fan. All together in one nice box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

Bought these in 2007. Never was able to present to intended child. Stored away for almost 6 years and when rediscovered they were in great shape. Hope grandchild will be interested when she reaches reading age. Buy before gone. Great item for and child reading age.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book set
 from san fran, ca,  Jan 15, 2013

This book set is a little boy/girl's dream -- I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and she couldn't wait to start reading the series. It looks so cool in the box, and it comes with some stickers that you can put on the box to make it your own. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought