Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 10, 2015

Fantastic purchase. Don't hesitate on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The box is cheaply made
 from Latham, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

Overstock was great with the price and delivery of this product, it was the product I was disappointed with. The chest is very cheaply made, I expected it to be stronger than it was, the books are all great though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cardboard?
 from new york.,  Dec 29, 2014

while the case looks really cool it comes in is cardboard and very flimsy. the books are books, but i paid an additional $60 +/- dollars for the cool looking packaging. i could have just got the books for half the price. very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine, overstock, not so much
 from IL,  Oct 11, 2014

The set itself is perfect. However, overstock did not do their job. This was a gift and the card was not added. My friend almost returned it because she thought someone made a mistake. I was sent a tracking number that was not attached to anything. I started to get worried and contacted the company. They informed me that not all packages are trackable. Then why send me a tracking number of its worthless. I may not buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from S.C.,  Jul 21, 2014

Bought it for my girlfriend who is a huge Harry Potter fan and she was THRILLED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, ny,  Jun 9, 2014

I love everything about this purchase. The truck. The books. The price. Everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered this set just before Christmas and it arrived on time, and was packaged well! I love the "trunk" it came in! Very sturdy! Perfect for any Harry Potter fanatic!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Hard cover boxed set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought as a gift for my daughter-she absolutely loved it. was delighted with the trunk, good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!!!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 23, 2013

These books were exactly as advertised. I was quite impressed with the packaging. Luckily my husband got home and picked the box up before my daughter because the box said Harry Potter in very large letters and this would have spoiled her Christmas gift. Excellent price for all of the books in hardback. No complaints!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice book set
 from philadelphia area,  Dec 20, 2013

nice set at reasonable price...however, box was shipped with contents clearly labeled on the outside in large letters...at Christmas time...definitely not cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 5, 2013

I would have given 5 stars, but I only gave 4 because of the flimsiness of the "trunk" the books are in. The books themselves are very beautiful..and the trunk is beautiful as well. It looks like real hard wood. But it isn't, it is a heavy cardboard which gets the job done, and for the price it is fine. It will look nice under the tree Christmas morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropriate
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2013

Excellent! Exactly as advertised and arrived faster than time frame stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Alabama,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a very enthusiastic Harry Potter fan. She was thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from massachusetts,  May 18, 2013

I love these books, perfect for any Harry Potter fan. All together in one nice box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

Bought these in 2007. Never was able to present to intended child. Stored away for almost 6 years and when rediscovered they were in great shape. Hope grandchild will be interested when she reaches reading age. Buy before gone. Great item for and child reading age.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book set
 from san fran, ca,  Jan 15, 2013

This book set is a little boy/girl's dream -- I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and she couldn't wait to start reading the series. It looks so cool in the box, and it comes with some stickers that you can put on the box to make it your own. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It arrived in plenty of time, was in perfect condition because it was so well packed. The trunk, while cardboard, is very heavy cardboard and well constructed. It even has handles on the sides. My daughter was thrilled

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This arrived in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book set was every bit of greatness as advert
 from New Jersey Shore,  Dec 26, 2012

This was a great CHristmas gift for my Wife, She is a huge Harry Potter Fan. With the lose of our home from Huricane Sandy this was a great gift to spread some cheer to my wife, it has been a struggling problemson year. I would highly recommend thid book set to anyone that is a Harry Potter Fan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, was a gift for my Wife who loves Harry Potter, Bought tears to her eyes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as the picture!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered this trunk and book set for my niece and she loved it! She is a huge Harry Potter fan (she especially adores Hermione Granger) so she was super excited to receive the entire boxed set of hardcover Harry Potter books. The books are all brand new, shrink-wrapped, and the trunk that the books come in is really cute. The trunk wouldn't withstand a monkey-throwing Samsonite commercial, but it does hold the books nicely. Great set of books to get young readers hooked!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well. What came looked just like the picture on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate! Everything was in great condition!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trunk is actually cute and looks like the trunk destined for Hogwarts!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of box label
 from Virginia,  Nov 25, 2012

It is a great set and arrived fast and in perfect condition. BUT it was a gift and the side of the box says "Harry Potter Books 1-7".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought