Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered this set just before Christmas and it arrived on time, and was packaged well! I love the "trunk" it came in! Very sturdy! Perfect for any Harry Potter fanatic!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Hard cover boxed set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought as a gift for my daughter-she absolutely loved it. was delighted with the trunk, good value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!!!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 23, 2013

These books were exactly as advertised. I was quite impressed with the packaging. Luckily my husband got home and picked the box up before my daughter because the box said Harry Potter in very large letters and this would have spoiled her Christmas gift. Excellent price for all of the books in hardback. No complaints!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice book set
 from philadelphia area,  Dec 20, 2013

nice set at reasonable price...however, box was shipped with contents clearly labeled on the outside in large letters...at Christmas time...definitely not cool!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 5, 2013

I would have given 5 stars, but I only gave 4 because of the flimsiness of the "trunk" the books are in. The books themselves are very beautiful..and the trunk is beautiful as well. It looks like real hard wood. But it isn't, it is a heavy cardboard which gets the job done, and for the price it is fine. It will look nice under the tree Christmas morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropriate
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2013

Excellent! Exactly as advertised and arrived faster than time frame stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Alabama,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a very enthusiastic Harry Potter fan. She was thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from massachusetts,  May 18, 2013

I love these books, perfect for any Harry Potter fan. All together in one nice box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

Bought these in 2007. Never was able to present to intended child. Stored away for almost 6 years and when rediscovered they were in great shape. Hope grandchild will be interested when she reaches reading age. Buy before gone. Great item for and child reading age.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book set
 from san fran, ca,  Jan 15, 2013

This book set is a little boy/girl's dream -- I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and she couldn't wait to start reading the series. It looks so cool in the box, and it comes with some stickers that you can put on the box to make it your own. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It arrived in plenty of time, was in perfect condition because it was so well packed. The trunk, while cardboard, is very heavy cardboard and well constructed. It even has handles on the sides. My daughter was thrilled

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This arrived in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book set was every bit of greatness as advert
 from New Jersey Shore,  Dec 26, 2012

This was a great CHristmas gift for my Wife, She is a huge Harry Potter Fan. With the lose of our home from Huricane Sandy this was a great gift to spread some cheer to my wife, it has been a struggling problemson year. I would highly recommend thid book set to anyone that is a Harry Potter Fan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, was a gift for my Wife who loves Harry Potter, Bought tears to her eyes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as the picture!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered this trunk and book set for my niece and she loved it! She is a huge Harry Potter fan (she especially adores Hermione Granger) so she was super excited to receive the entire boxed set of hardcover Harry Potter books. The books are all brand new, shrink-wrapped, and the trunk that the books come in is really cute. The trunk wouldn't withstand a monkey-throwing Samsonite commercial, but it does hold the books nicely. Great set of books to get young readers hooked!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well. What came looked just like the picture on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate! Everything was in great condition!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trunk is actually cute and looks like the trunk destined for Hogwarts!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of box label
 from Virginia,  Nov 25, 2012

It is a great set and arrived fast and in perfect condition. BUT it was a gift and the side of the box says "Harry Potter Books 1-7".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price For The Complete Set
 from Md,  Nov 5, 2012

Lowest price I found online or in a store for this set of books. Shipped out quickly, at a reasonable steal....$2.95!/order Arrived factory sealed in perfect condition, not even so much as a fingerprint on the plastic. Absolutely Perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just As Pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set Hardcover books 1-7
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a great gift for anyone who loves Harry Potter books. The trunk they come in resembles the steamer trunks the students use and the books are hardcover and brand new in pristine condition. I can't wait to give them to my daughter for Christmas, so she can read them and then I can read them again myself!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked very much like the picture on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Books are shrink wrapped in the "trunk" and in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from pittsburgh pa,  Jul 19, 2012

While I think it was still a little pricey I couldn't find it anywhere else cheaper. It is perfect for any HP fan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful box set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New Jersey,  May 9, 2012

Very nice set; contains all 7 Harry Potter Scholastic Hardcover books in a good-quality cardboard trunk. Very nice to display you favorite Harry Potter books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Mechanicsville, MD,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a great way to package the entire series of books for the avid Harry Potter fan, or the person looking for a nice looking collection for the library.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Real thing looked better than depicted on web!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and built to last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

I honestly thought it was going to be a cheap thin cardboard box that was mostly for show to hold the 15+ pounds of books. Instead I was pleasantly surprised by the sturdiness of the box, as well as the attention to detail on the box itself. Of course, all of the books inside were flawless, hardcover and they have that new book smell. One thing that was a pleasant surprise was the small book of stickers which come with this case. It really made the person who received the gift light up with excitement. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly sturdy with no cosmetic blemishes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top