Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best price
 from ca , usa,  Sep 12, 2010

I ordered this gift for a family member. I shopped around to different sites to price the item. Overstock had the best price so I had to jump on it and I'm glad I did, because the recepient really enjoyed the set and was impressed by the packaging. I would've given it 5 stars but the product took longer than expected with no current updates for the delivery, so my gift was given after her actual birthday. All in all, its still a great buy and overstock staff was extremely helpful in assisting me with my questions regarding shipment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from toledo, oh,  May 12, 2010

I am so glad that I bought the harry potter books from overstock. They were perfect and cheaper than any local bookstore. Fast shipping and perfect condition. I am so happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy child
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 2, 2007

The book set was very nice. My son was thrilled. Unfortunately this was meant as a christmas gift, but he seen it on the deck the day it was delivered when he came home from school. That is my one complaint. It said wht it was in big letters on the outside box that it was shipped in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, BUT....
 from north carolina,  Nov 12, 2007

Beware if you are ordering these as a gift! The box they are shipped in has the Harry Potter Boxed Set and logo printed all over the outside. So much for the Christmas surprise. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Box Set
 from Connecticut,  Nov 7, 2007

How nice it is to have the entire collection in one display box!!!! The box is a strong cardboard material, so dont be fooled into thinking it is made of wood. However, we dont read the box -- we read the books.... and overall I am really happy that I ordered it. For those that are Harry Potter fans and are missing books from the series, this would make a wonderful Christmas surprise gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I still like it
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2007

The books are great, but the trunk it comes in is just printed cardboard. Kind of cheap for a box set

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine, overstock, not so much
 from IL,  Oct 11, 2014

The set itself is perfect. However, overstock did not do their job. This was a gift and the card was not added. My friend almost returned it because she thought someone made a mistake. I was sent a tracking number that was not attached to anything. I started to get worried and contacted the company. They informed me that not all packages are trackable. Then why send me a tracking number of its worthless. I may not buy from overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from S.C.,  Jul 21, 2014

Bought it for my girlfriend who is a huge Harry Potter fan and she was THRILLED.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, ny,  Jun 9, 2014

I love everything about this purchase. The truck. The books. The price. Everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered this set just before Christmas and it arrived on time, and was packaged well! I love the "trunk" it came in! Very sturdy! Perfect for any Harry Potter fanatic!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Hard cover boxed set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought as a gift for my daughter-she absolutely loved it. was delighted with the trunk, good value for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!!!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 23, 2013

These books were exactly as advertised. I was quite impressed with the packaging. Luckily my husband got home and picked the box up before my daughter because the box said Harry Potter in very large letters and this would have spoiled her Christmas gift. Excellent price for all of the books in hardback. No complaints!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice book set
 from philadelphia area,  Dec 20, 2013

nice set at reasonable price...however, box was shipped with contents clearly labeled on the outside in large letters...at Christmas time...definitely not cool!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Boxed Set
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 5, 2013

I would have given 5 stars, but I only gave 4 because of the flimsiness of the "trunk" the books are in. The books themselves are very beautiful..and the trunk is beautiful as well. It looks like real hard wood. But it isn't, it is a heavy cardboard which gets the job done, and for the price it is fine. It will look nice under the tree Christmas morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appropriate
 from New York,  Jun 26, 2013

Excellent! Exactly as advertised and arrived faster than time frame stated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from Alabama,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a very enthusiastic Harry Potter fan. She was thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from massachusetts,  May 18, 2013

I love these books, perfect for any Harry Potter fan. All together in one nice box

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Taylorsville, Utah,  Mar 22, 2013

Bought these in 2007. Never was able to present to intended child. Stored away for almost 6 years and when rediscovered they were in great shape. Hope grandchild will be interested when she reaches reading age. Buy before gone. Great item for and child reading age.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book set
 from san fran, ca,  Jan 15, 2013

This book set is a little boy/girl's dream -- I bought it for my daughter for Christmas, and she couldn't wait to start reading the series. It looks so cool in the box, and it comes with some stickers that you can put on the box to make it your own. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. It arrived in plenty of time, was in perfect condition because it was so well packed. The trunk, while cardboard, is very heavy cardboard and well constructed. It even has handles on the sides. My daughter was thrilled

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This arrived in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top