Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best price
 from ca , usa,  Sep 12, 2010

I ordered this gift for a family member. I shopped around to different sites to price the item. Overstock had the best price so I had to jump on it and I'm glad I did, because the recepient really enjoyed the set and was impressed by the packaging. I would've given it 5 stars but the product took longer than expected with no current updates for the delivery, so my gift was given after her actual birthday. All in all, its still a great buy and overstock staff was extremely helpful in assisting me with my questions regarding shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy child
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 2, 2007

The book set was very nice. My son was thrilled. Unfortunately this was meant as a christmas gift, but he seen it on the deck the day it was delivered when he came home from school. That is my one complaint. It said wht it was in big letters on the outside box that it was shipped in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from toledo, oh,  May 12, 2010

I am so glad that I bought the harry potter books from overstock. They were perfect and cheaper than any local bookstore. Fast shipping and perfect condition. I am so happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, BUT....
 from north carolina,  Nov 12, 2007

Beware if you are ordering these as a gift! The box they are shipped in has the Harry Potter Boxed Set and logo printed all over the outside. So much for the Christmas surprise. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I still like it
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2007

The books are great, but the trunk it comes in is just printed cardboard. Kind of cheap for a box set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine, overstock, not so much
 from IL,  Oct 11, 2014

The set itself is perfect. However, overstock did not do their job. This was a gift and the card was not added. My friend almost returned it because she thought someone made a mistake. I was sent a tracking number that was not attached to anything. I started to get worried and contacted the company. They informed me that not all packages are trackable. Then why send me a tracking number of its worthless. I may not buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, ny,  Jun 9, 2014

I love everything about this purchase. The truck. The books. The price. Everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Hard cover boxed set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought as a gift for my daughter-she absolutely loved it. was delighted with the trunk, good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Box Set
 from Connecticut,  Nov 7, 2007

How nice it is to have the entire collection in one display box!!!! The box is a strong cardboard material, so dont be fooled into thinking it is made of wood. However, we dont read the box -- we read the books.... and overall I am really happy that I ordered it. For those that are Harry Potter fans and are missing books from the series, this would make a wonderful Christmas surprise gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 Aug 20, 2015

I was very satisfied with everything. I got the product in a very timely matter. The box set was packaged so that nothing was going to get damaged. Everything was there that was promised and it even came with cute Harry Potter stickers to decorate the boxes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this set for my son and he was very happy. I love the case as it keeps all his books safe. I'm so tired of seeing all his books battered so this case keeps them out of harms way and the hard cover books last forever. Good buy for anyone who is a Harry Potter fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Got this for my Great nephew even before the was able to read. He can read the books and keep them in a safe place. He may end up on Antiques Road Show in about 60 years with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves them.
 May 2, 2015

I've been looking for a hardcover set of these for a while at a fair enough price for my wife who is a Harry Potter fan...... Nailed it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolanne2
 Apr 23, 2015

A gift for my niece. Perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addicted to Potter
 Apr 21, 2015

Love the box set - it was a Christmas present for my kids, who have read the whole series multiple times. My only complaint is that it shipped in a box that said "Harry Potter Boxed Set" on the outside - so there goes the Christmas surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for HP fans!
 Apr 9, 2015

Arrived in perfect condition. The trunk is made of cardboard and really doesn't do much for me, but I was only interested in the books. The HP series is great for kids and adults!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 10, 2015

Fantastic purchase. Don't hesitate on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The box is cheaply made
 from Latham, NY,  Jan 8, 2015

Overstock was great with the price and delivery of this product, it was the product I was disappointed with. The chest is very cheaply made, I expected it to be stronger than it was, the books are all great though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cardboard?
 from new york.,  Dec 29, 2014

while the case looks really cool it comes in is cardboard and very flimsy. the books are books, but i paid an additional $60 +/- dollars for the cool looking packaging. i could have just got the books for half the price. very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from S.C.,  Jul 21, 2014

Bought it for my girlfriend who is a huge Harry Potter fan and she was THRILLED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought