Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best price
 from ca , usa,  Sep 12, 2010

I ordered this gift for a family member. I shopped around to different sites to price the item. Overstock had the best price so I had to jump on it and I'm glad I did, because the recepient really enjoyed the set and was impressed by the packaging. I would've given it 5 stars but the product took longer than expected with no current updates for the delivery, so my gift was given after her actual birthday. All in all, its still a great buy and overstock staff was extremely helpful in assisting me with my questions regarding shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy child
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 2, 2007

The book set was very nice. My son was thrilled. Unfortunately this was meant as a christmas gift, but he seen it on the deck the day it was delivered when he came home from school. That is my one complaint. It said wht it was in big letters on the outside box that it was shipped in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from toledo, oh,  May 12, 2010

I am so glad that I bought the harry potter books from overstock. They were perfect and cheaper than any local bookstore. Fast shipping and perfect condition. I am so happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, BUT....
 from north carolina,  Nov 12, 2007

Beware if you are ordering these as a gift! The box they are shipped in has the Harry Potter Boxed Set and logo printed all over the outside. So much for the Christmas surprise. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I still like it
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 19, 2007

The books are great, but the trunk it comes in is just printed cardboard. Kind of cheap for a box set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product fine, overstock, not so much
 from IL,  Oct 11, 2014

The set itself is perfect. However, overstock did not do their job. This was a gift and the card was not added. My friend almost returned it because she thought someone made a mistake. I was sent a tracking number that was not attached to anything. I started to get worried and contacted the company. They informed me that not all packages are trackable. Then why send me a tracking number of its worthless. I may not buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Long Island, ny,  Jun 9, 2014

I love everything about this purchase. The truck. The books. The price. Everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Hard cover boxed set
 from Wilmington, IL,  Jan 3, 2014

Bought as a gift for my daughter-she absolutely loved it. was delighted with the trunk, good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry Potter Box Set
 from Connecticut,  Nov 7, 2007

How nice it is to have the entire collection in one display box!!!! The box is a strong cardboard material, so dont be fooled into thinking it is made of wood. However, we dont read the box -- we read the books.... and overall I am really happy that I ordered it. For those that are Harry Potter fans and are missing books from the series, this would make a wonderful Christmas surprise gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 25, 2016

Purchased for my daughter and she still has it. Beautiful gift for the Harry Potter fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 5, 2016

Thank you for the quick shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 May 17, 2016

It's a beatific set and exactly what I wanted. The box was a little more flimsy than I expected but overall a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic set!
 Mar 13, 2016

Beautifully packaged. Fantastic collector's item. My daughter absolutely loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angie
 Mar 3, 2016

Bought this for my 21 year old son who grew up with the series and had handed his collection down to this little brother already well read and worn. Zach was thrilled with a complete matching set to read gently and keep for a life time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing HP collection
 Feb 16, 2016

I bought this for my girlfriend's birthday, as she is a huge potter fan. When the box arrived at my house, I was immediately impressed by the shipping package the item came in. It was stamped with the HP logo and I could tell it was packaged in a way to insure there was no damage to the product inside. The box of books itself were absolutely amazing. The quality of the books impressed me and my gf immediately. This is the perfect gift for the perfect potter fan, I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boxed books
 Feb 14, 2016

Just as expected. Arrived promptly in excellent condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a ticket to Hogwarts!
 Jan 21, 2016

"Trunk" box was so much fun! My daughter opened it and said she felt like she was getting her very own ticket to Hogwarts. I had handwritten her name on the top and she thought it had been personalized just for her. Delivery was quick! It was shipped in a container with the contents described in large letters on the outside, so beware if it is supposed to be a surprised gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 Jan 17, 2016

Got this for my niece. It arrived in good condition and the price was phenomenal. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 17, 2016

This is fantastic. The chest is made of cardboard, but it is still nice. All of the books are in great condition and the stickers for decorating the chest are a nice touch. I recommend this to every Harry Potter fan out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 Dec 7, 2015

Great gift for those Harry Potter fans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 149 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought