Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this movie!
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Apr 29, 2007

I bought this in VHS when it first came out. It's a great story with a great cast (including "Harry") and all the elements that makes it a treat for the entire family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Product review
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Jan 6, 2012

This was a gift for a child and he loves it, This is a old movie that was hard to find but overstock had it and at a great price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry and the Hendersons
 from Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

dvd was as shown and described. Movie itself is a fun, family friendly movie!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Mississippi,  Sep 2, 2011

This movie was hard to find in stores. Went straight to overstock and had within 7 days. Always pleased with Overstock purchases.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry and the Hendersons DVD
 from Layton, UT,  Dec 9, 2009

Cute movie and well worth the price. I am impressed with how fast it was deliverd.Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry and the Hendersons
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2008

This has been a family favorite for fifteen years. We were very excited to find it avalilble on DVD since the video cassette version has all but worn out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great family flic
 from update NY,  Dec 31, 2007

Great movie, hard to find. You will enjoy this time and time again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry and the Hendersons
 from Manchester, NH,  Sep 7, 2007

All time favorite movie, family oriented, side splitting laughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best ever!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 27, 2007

took a looooong time to get this shipped to me!! not the usual for overstock- usually they are a lot quicker. so 2 weeks of anticipation had me sooo excited! this was one of my childhood faves n couldnt find it anywhere! thx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry and the hendersons
 from Indiana,  Aug 13, 2007

The service was good but the quality of the DVD was very poor. The voices and the movie were not together and there was a skip in it. Other than that it was ok. I would more than likely NOT purchase another DVD online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry & the Hendersons
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 13, 2007

One of those classic movies you can watch with the whole family, regardless of age, over & over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harry and the Hendersons
 from Cape Carteret, NC,  Jul 2, 2007

I saw this movie a long time ago and thought my son would love it so, after looking everywhere for it, I searched on Overstock and there it was! I found the movie to be just as I remember it, cute, funny, and heart warming, about how a family finds a "bigfoot" in the woods while hunting and the Dad takes it back to their house thinking to make money off "discovering" bigfoot! Of course, you can guess what can happen when you have a 7 foot smelly "wildman" in your house! The movie has many underlying themes that talk of being kind to animals, and people too. I would tell more but that would give the movie away, for while it is complex in what it teaches the plot is very simple. Which is good! For who doesn't love a movie that just tells a good old fashion story, and let's us enjoy the funny things in life, and afterwards comes any thinking of what it had to teach us. The movie itself is not Closed Captioned, but it does have subtitles. It does has a few cusswords in it, some that make you think "How did this get a PG rating?" but if you have the subtitles on, and are quick with the remote, then this movie is perfect for any age! The Dad works at a gun store, infact guns are quite prevalent throughout the movie. Just giving a heads up incase that may bother people looking into buying this movie but, let me tell you, it all comes out wonderful in the end so you may want to over look that. ^^ All in all I think this movie is perfect for anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super entertainment, surprises around corners!
 from Macclenny, FL,  May 22, 2007

Like the 1st reviewer, I saw this on VHS. It is a Classic. Showing different perspectives from the young boy, his teen-aged sister; Don Ameche's character; to the 'bounty-hunter's. What would it be like to have a huge, hairy, friendly and uneducated guest in your home? Knowing he/it cannot remain there - - you come up with plans to assist him with what his desires are for his future. Harry wants to be helpful as well. From my grandchildren to myself and ages, in between; my highest recommendation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought