Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great movie!
 from Applegate, OR,  Jun 22, 2011

No complaints at all. Arrived promptly. DVD's good quality.... and it's STILL my favorite movie of all time!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harold & Maude DVD
 from Bono, AR,  Dec 21, 2009

A quirky movie yet very good too! My son introduced us to it and we are buying it as one of his gifts. I know he will like it. I recommend to anyone looking for a movie that again is a bit quirky but about being an individual and about accepting others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harold and Maude DVD
 from Belmont, California,  Mar 18, 2009

Dvd was in great shape and I'm glad it was avaiable hard DVD to find in stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harold and Maude
 from Carrollton, TX,  Feb 22, 2008

What a great film. I saw this when I was a teenager and was intrigued. The relationship between Harold and his mother is distant and he tries to win her attention by commiting fake deaths.She thinks he needs to get married and settle down so she sets him up with 3 blind dates that don't go so well. In the mean time he meets Maude who shows him that life should be lived to it's fullest and to keep pressing on even when you are at a dark time in life.The story and music are fantastic and reminds us that love comes in all shapes, sizes and AGES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harold and Maude
 from Idaho,  Jan 15, 2008

This is one of my all favorites. There is dark humor and is not for young children. I consider it a classic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must see, must have, must, must, must!!!
 from California,  Dec 22, 2007

If you haven't watched Harold and Maude...stop what you are doing and buy it, now! I was SOOO happy when I found that you had this amazing DVD in stock...and at a great price! I was supposed to be buying Christmas gifts for others, but I JUST HAD to get it for myself... :) Excellent, prompt delivery! You are reading the words of a totally satisfied, extrememly happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harold and Maude
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 22, 2007

I love this movie! I've been looking for it on DVD, and this is the best price I've seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H & M AWESOME
 from IDAHO FALLS, ID,  May 22, 2007

THIS IS AN OLDER MOVIE BUT ITS GOLD IN THAT IT GIVES A TAKE ON LIFE THAT NO OTHER MOVIE CAN COMPARE TO, I BELIEVE EVERY YOUNG TEEN ESPECIALLY DEPRESSED ONES SHOULD WATCH THIS, RECOMMEND TO ALL THOSE WHO HAVE AVERAGE INTELLIGENCE A FIVE STAR MOVIE !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Treat for the senses
 from Medford, Oregon,  Jan 23, 2007

Harold and Maude became a cult classic for a good reason, it touches everyone, no matter what their age (not a childrens movie, not because of s*e*x or violence but because it is a movie that has a lesson that is told in an unusual way). Harold and Maude has twists, turns and surprises throughout, with lessons and secrects stashed all over. It took me about 7 viewings before I saw every little inuendo it holds (what's that tatoo on the inside of Maude's wrist?). Harold and Maude has been my favorite movie since it came out because it's messages are timeless. Harold and Maude will make you think, laugh, learn, cheer and cry. And if it weren't already great, add to the mix the sound track of the greatest (in my opinion) singer, songwriter to grace this planet: Cat Stevens. Whenever I feel the earth falling in on me and I need a gentle, wonderful reminder of what is really important, I watch Harold and Maude. Do yourself a favor and at least see this movie; once you do, you will want to see it over and over and over and over......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Gainesville, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

This is this cheapest price for a new DVD of Harold and Maude!! It arrived within a few days of placing the order, and I have absolutely NO complaints about the quality of the product. It's also an amazing film for those who haven't seen it! I will definitely use overstock.com for future online shopping -- the deals are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from OKC OK USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was introduced to this movie by my girlfriend, who suggested I see it as she has a quirky taste in movie. If you have a liking of quirky intellectual movies then this is definitely one to see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought