Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Beaverton, MI,  Mar 29, 2013

I purchased this to avoid shipping charges and at least thought I could give it as a gift to a small child on their birthday. I'll still do that, but the book was smaller than expected. Not so sure it was a great deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from Sparks, NV,  Sep 19, 2012

WHo would not want to recive this book as a gift! It was greatly received and my 4 year old granddaughter LOVES Dr. Suess as much as I do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great book. I purchased it for my sons birthday. I am happy to say that he really appreciated the gesture. It made him feel as special as he is to me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a better description
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 5, 2012

I guess I should of read the reviews before ordering instead of the product description because no where did it say that this was a pop up book. I purchased book for everyone to sign for my daughter's birthday and that is pretty hard to do in a small pop up book. I'm going to keep it because I know she'll like it but I'll be ordering the real book on Amazon...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the cover is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Houston , TX,  Mar 1, 2012

Love this book! It was a gift for a 2 year old's bday and he just loves to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Napa, CA,  Oct 28, 2011

Not what I expected and it took way to long to arrive. Needed it for a special birthday and it didn't arrive in time. Maybe next time you should use something other than the u.s. mail. Not sure what they did for 15 days. I expected the originial version not a pop up book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The imiage on site was like the book
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize this was a pop up book and the shipping took way to long.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was o.k. just not the full length book like I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for
 from New Harmony, IN,  Nov 12, 2009

When I got the book it was a smaller version with only part of the books entire contents. Great for small children, but not what I was looking for as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SAD
 from sEVIERVILLE, TN,  Jun 29, 2009

I ORDERED THIS TO USE AS PART OF THE INVITITATION FOR MY LITTLE ONES BIRTHDAY PARTY. iT WAS SO TINY IN WAS EMBARRESED TO GIVE IT AWAY. tHE DEATILS OF THE SIZE OF THE BOOK IS NOT MENTIONED. i WILL BE RETURNING THIS ITEM. SO SAD!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy birthday to you by Dr. Suess popup
 from Perkasie, Pa,  Mar 1, 2009

Very cute book, I had a hard time giving it away. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size matters
 from California,  May 3, 2008

when you think of a pop-up book, do you see a thin pocket book sized pop-up in your mind's eye? I didn't either. It did have some cute fold-outs, but would be easily destroyed in one or two readings by a three year old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Book
 from Larchmont, NY,  May 1, 2008

A lot smaller than expected - more of a pocket-sized book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Dec 9, 2007

This book is tiny, like photograph sized, not worth it when you can get the full sized books elsewhere. My neice will still enjoy it, but not a lot of bang for the few bucks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Birthday to You
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2007

I bought this book to give to someone who will be turning one. The book is a pop-up book which is adorable but the size of the book is about the size of a calculator. I should have paid more attention instead of assuming it would be a standard Dr. Seuss size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hungry Caterpillar
 Jun 23, 2007

The book arrived in perfect condition, just like I remembered it from my children's younger days. (I gave it as a gift to a friend's 2 year old.) I think the price was a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top