Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT movie
 from Staten Island, NY,  Sep 29, 2010

I did not order this yet but I am going to - I saw it the other night when I couldn't fall asleep so I found it on a fluke. It was over half finished but it didn't take long to figure it out. This is BEAUTIFUL. It will have you crying at the end almost as much as Marley and Me if you are a dog lover, only it is a peaceful ending. Terrific show and proves once again why I will take dogs over people any day. Georgia

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hachi DVD
 from Jim Thorpe, PA,  May 11, 2010

Great DVD. Wonderful story. I have watched it several times and have shared it with others. Would definitely recommend this DVD to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heartfelt
 from Burson,Ca.,  Jun 8, 2010

I am an animal lover and this story truly touched my heart,,,, absolutely wonderful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hachi ... bring a tissue
 from New York NY,  Apr 7, 2010

Hachi is a three hanky gem. A must for any animal lover. Best ... it's a true story. Richard

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Noble, Ok.,  Mar 31, 2010

This movie took my breath away. I am an avid dog lover and fell in love with Hachi immediately. This movie also made me cry more than I have in awhile. It is by far going to be one of my favorites to watch again and again. I especially like the fact that this is based on a true story. I was very moved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hachi is true story of unconditional love
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

wow this is a great movie and it is true. Men and woman will enjoy and it pull the heart strings. I loved this movie and it shows the unconditional love that dogs have for their owners even after they are gone. Watch the movie...if you are not a dog owner... you may just want to be. You wont find people this loyal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent film, be sure to have tissues near by.
 from Dunnellon, Fl.,  Mar 23, 2012

Great film, if you love animals this is a must see. Will tug on your heart strings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greates movie ever produced
 from Butler Ohio,  Dec 31, 2011

One of the greatest ever made. What a tear jerker. I love the whole movie. So true and makes you realize the love of a man and his lifelong friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heart Tugging
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Oct 28, 2011

I really enjoyed the movie. It shows how loyal an animal can be. Hachi still came back and waited for his owner well after he had passed away. Most people give up and walk away, especially if their comfort zone is disrupted. Hachi was "True Blue" til the end.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. played with no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hachi
 from Calif.,  Oct 4, 2011

Wonderful story, but sad. We all cried, but awesome story of loyalty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 from near Phillie,  Sep 28, 2011

This is a terrific movie which I wanted for a friend. I got this at a great price, delivered quickly and in perfect shape. Very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hachi: A Dog's Story
 from Orlando, Florida,  Jun 28, 2011

I ordered Hachi: A Dog's Story because I could not find it in stores. I saw the movie at my daughters house and wanted one for myself. It arrived shortly in good shape and I am very happy with it, it works perfectly. Thank you Dorothy B.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie and fast shipping too
 from OH,  May 1, 2011

Fast shipping Thanks Overstock it came right on time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Movie!!!
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2011

Hachi: A Dog's Story is an excellent movie, great for a family movie and a wonderful gift as well. I definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HACHI: A Dog's Tale
 from Diamond City, PA,  Nov 12, 2010

Oh My God!!! I was clicking through the channels last night and came across this movie on Hallmark. I had seen the previews, but thought it was just going to be another cute dog movie. Boy was I wrong. I had no idea that it was based on a real story. Thankfully I had a box of tissues on the end table because I needed lots of them. I can't remember the last time a movie touched me so much that I cried so hard. It truly touched my heart, and I have every intention of buying it because I want to see the entire movie WITHOUT commercial interruptions. If you love animals as much as I do, then I Highly recommend this movie. You won't be sorry. I want to get an Akita now. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mahogany (DVD)
Today $10.31
Back to top