Gregory Isaacs - Night Nurse

Select an option before changing warranty
Earn 2% in Rewards on this order
FREE with Club O Silver.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $10.28
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 2666522
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Gregory Isaacs - Night Nurse
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 2666522

    Personnel: Gregory Isaacs (vocals); Eric "Bingy Bunny" Lamont, Dwight Pickney (guitar); "Steelie" Johnson (keyboards); Wally Badarou (synthesizer); Errol "Flabba Holt" Carter (bass); Lincoln "Style" Scott (drums). Producers: Gregory Isaacs, "Flabba" Holt. Reissue producer: Dana G. Smart. Recorded at Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica. Includes liner notes by David Katz. All tracks have been digitally remastered. This is part of Island Records "Reggae Classics" series. Personnel: Dwight Pinkney, Eric "Bingy Bunny" Lamont (guitar); Wycliffe "Steely" Johnson (keyboards); Wally Badarou (synthesizer); Style Scott, Lincoln "Style" Scott (drums). Audio Mixer: Godwin Logie. Liner Note Author: David Katz. Recording information: Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica. Photographer: Jonnie Black. A classic release from one of Jamaica's greats, NIGHT NURSE shows the Cool Ruler at his best--performing melodic, chilled reggae such as the title track and "Hot Stepper." The title track was a hit for Simply Red when they covered it in 1997. Although at his most prolific in the mid '80s, when he was beset by financial problems, Isaacs managed to maintain the quality of his material as this album proves. The Roots Radics provide excellent backing for Isaacs' smooth vocals. Perhaps a bit too mellow for fans of more militant reggae such as that purveyed by the Revolutionaries, time has nevertheless proved this to be a classic reggae album--the epitome of the feel-good Jamaican sound.


    UPC 731458676829
    Runtime 55 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Reggae
    Label Island Records
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Night Nurse
    • 2. Stranger in Town
    • 3. Objection Overruled
    • 4. Hot Stepper
    • 5. Cool Down the Pace
    • 6. Material Man
    • 7. Not the Way
    • 8. Sad to Know (You're Leaving)
    • 9. Cool Down the Dub - (bonus track)
    • 10. Night Nurse - (Dub 2 mix, bonus track)
    • 11. Cool Down the Pace - (10" Mix, bonus track)
    • 12. Unhappy Departure - (bonus track)
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Isaacs, Gregory

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    You May Also Like