Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good movie
 Aug 25, 2012

iIT IS ALL ABOUT HIS HISTORY WHY HE BECAME A GREEN LANTERN.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good movie
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GreenWithEnvy
 from FL,  Apr 4, 2012

Ryan did a great job portraying the Green Lantern. He made his character appear as a jerk that, in time, is transformed into a super hero without becoming arrogant. The movie story was well paced so that it was all very interesting with no pointless violence or action scenes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gree Lantern
 from Oakland Ca.,  Dec 2, 2011

I gave the movie the highest rating excellent because it is one of the the best movie this year. I saw this movie last night . The Green Lantern Ring picks a human to be one of the guardians of the universe for the first time ever. When pure evil reaches Earth, the battle begins. The action, the story and the special FX. are top of the line. Can't wait for the next Green Lantern movie. A must see and a must own. I was sort of a fan of the comic book, but the movie and the story line are so good I will soon be a real fan. Well written and well directed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This movie is engaging and entertaining
 from Temple Georgia,  Nov 22, 2011

Good movie for the entire family.Enjoyed the movie very much and was better than the average family movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product no problem
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great action movie!
 from Antelope Valley, Ca.,  Nov 16, 2011

The Green Lantern was one of the super heros that my husband read as a kid. This movie did not disappoint him . It is a great action movie with humor and the actors are good in their roles. If you love sience fiction and fantasy this is the movie for you. We loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality DVD, no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Lantern (DVD)
 from Lincoln,Nebraska,  Nov 16, 2011

I have been satisfied with the products that I have received overstock.com... The way that I am able to browse and find what I may or not be looking for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It gave me the idea that I was somewhat formiliar with from years ago.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualitity was of the best, and followed as was to the plan.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Lantern
 from Danville, VA,  Nov 5, 2011

DVD played fine. Movies are all about personal taste. This is an excellent movie, depending on one's personal preferences. I will be ordering more DVDs from Overstock due to the value to product ratio. Excellent source for entertainment and to build a personal library.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Missouri,  Nov 3, 2011

The movie was really great, I enjoyed it very much. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I really enjoyed it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was reasonable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green for GREAT
 from Oregon,  Oct 22, 2011

This is a great movie by all standards I can think of. I grew up with the Green Lantern comic books and this story line is just as I remember it. The acting is supurb and I will watch this over and over again. I am disappointed with the digital copy not being what I expected. Otherwise I find this to be a great purchase and addition to my collection.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Penrod And Sam (DVD)
Today $19.20
The Adventurers (DVD)
Today $21.77
Dawn Patrol (DVD)
Today $21.77
Back to top