Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from VA,  Jul 16, 2011

This book is hilarious. Captures just what every parent as thought at one point trying to get a child to go to sleep! Pictures are good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely hilarious!
 from Covington, LA,  Jul 14, 2011

A great book for any parent or expecting parent. Priceless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hilarious book!
 from saint louis, mo,  Jul 12, 2011

this book is hilarious! any tired parent will be able to relate. no, it is not a children's book - it's satire for adults. we need something too right? i ordered this book on june 30 (i think) and didn't receive it until july 11 so it was later than overstock usually is on the delivery. but still within the parameters they set for standard delivery (5-10 business days). completely worth it too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, first-quality book
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go the F**k to Sleep
 from Georgia,  Jul 12, 2011

A sweet, hilarious description of the frustration of lulling a child to sleep. A bedtime story for adults with illustrations easily mistaken for a child's book. We laughed, we cried...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description did not do this justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality hardback book.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get the F**king Book!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 12, 2011

Totally hilarious book. I don't care much for the illustrations...they are kind of creepy looking and the angles are off. But the "story" overall is a riot! Awesome parent gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Minnesota,  Jul 12, 2011

The Book was exactly as described. Perfect condition, and the shipping was very fast as well. I will definitely use them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyone, but for those that it fits, LOL!
 from Everett, WA,  Jul 12, 2011

This humorous book isn't for everyone, that is for sure. If you are offended by the "F" word, then no, do NOT buy this book! If you get that it's tongue-in-cheek humor about the trial it can be to get a kid to sleep, then yes, definitely, you'll love this book. You don't need to be a parent to appreciate this book; if you have ever, EVER tried to get a reluctant child to sleep, you will laugh while reading this book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made book
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little book
 from Norfolk, Virginia,  Jul 11, 2011

Even though it's been 30 years since I've dealt with this issue, it still resonates.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go the F**k to Sleep
 from Hunterdon County, NJ,  Jul 11, 2011

Great deal with O's discounts, timely delivery and no sales tax!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A-OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attempt to connect with exasperated parents fails.
 from Hunterdon County, NJ,  Jun 21, 2011

When I saw the book, "Go the F**k to Sleep", at a local bookstore I picked it up out of curiosity, wondering what the media fuss was all about. My first reaction was to the beautiful and comforting illustrations. My second was to the word f**k, glaring up from the bottom line on every page. (And know fu*k is spelled out, in real letters, something you can't get from the censored cover, or a review.) I say glaring because of how mis-matched it is within the context of the young child genre. In the world of most rap music it fits, contextually. In the parents-of-young children category, not so much. As exasperated as parent's can get on those frustrating nights, most parents aren't thinking quite along those lines, no matter what you may glean from the news. Now for babysitters, that's a different story! Of course freedom-of-speech is an important part of our American lives, as well as the choice to buy whatever the market is selling. Just be aware of advertisers' motives to influence you into the 'have-to-have-the-latest, cool-factor' market, without thinking it through. Sure, the "Go the F*ck to Sleep" book is for adults, but my concern is for the child that would question their parents' love for them, especially from when they were vulnerable infants, one day when they come across it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? mostly
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of the materials and the illustrations are quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought